We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay*” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Go Package
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Stay*”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed here right before deploying to the Middle East, and it made the send-off great. The beds are so comfortable I feel asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow. I love how they give you a warm cookie right upon arrival. That's a level of hospitality that rivals a LOT of the hotels I've stayed in in the past. The front desk personnel were very warm and cheerful, which is great to see so early in the morning.
The breakfast buffet was GREAT, to say the least, and the room service impeccable.
Not to mention, free WiFi! For a hotel of this quality, that was quite a pleasant surprise.

*Here's the asterisk: upon my arrival to my deployed location, it was discovered my government travel card was charged TWICE for the stay of the room. This was an error that affected the other people I deployed with, and could have been quite the headache had it gone unnoticed. However, true to their service, a phone call solved this problem and the erroneous charge was refunded within a few days.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
kyle_mohr,


Thanks for the review! God Bless You. Thank you for your service and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI. Stay safe in during your time in the Middle East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    357
    165
    83
    31
    18
See reviews for
107
129
57
269
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I was looking for a hotel near baltimore with free wifi and parking. Because many other hotels these days charge for internet and parking. Which could add up a lot of money to the price. This one has it all and I am glad that I picked this one. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Trilitai,

Thanks for the review. You hit the nail on the head, we provide the best value in town. Comfortable and clean rooms, complimentary shuttle to the airport, free WIFI, spacious business center, plus much more! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Nice clean room near the airport. Enjoyed the cookie at checkin. Lots of free parking. Desk staff was welcoming. Bed was comfortable. Would stay here again. Nothing to complain about at this location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear LBH62,

Thanks for the review. We strive to have the best staff around. And I am thrilled to read that you would stay again. Loyal customers and positive word of mouth are recipes for success. Thanks again and thank for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Bottomline: Clean room, excellent bed, quiet a/c, and THE cookie.
Staff was fantastic - front desk and breaksfast facility.

Some airport flight noise until 11 pm. Did not interfere with our sleep.

Had breakfast included - the variety of fruit, cereal, and breads/muffins were good. We do not eat the 'hot' items (scrambled eggs/bacon/sausage/potatoes) on any buffet - so no comment. Breakfast location/atmosphere was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Elrod_10,

Thanks for the review. Here at Doubletree by Hilton at BWI we are known for a few things: first and foremost the fresh baked chocolate chip cookie, as well as clean rooms, attentive staff and tasty food and beverage offerings. You experienced them all. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was by far one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. When we needed anything, the front desk was quick to answer. The bed was SO comfortable. Convenient location as it's close to the airport. Great value!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Betsy K,

Thanks for the review! You summed us up perfectly: friendly staff, comfortable beds, great location. What more does a weary traveler need? Well, we have delicious food, ample meeting space, multi equipment fitness center, 24 hr shuttle service and lots more! Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I recently held a training for my company at this hotel. It was a great experience overall. The room setup was exactly as I had requested, the A/V equipment in great condition and the food enjoyable. The staff is very pleasant and easy to work with. I recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Jennifer A,

Thanks for the review! With over 10,000 sq ft of meeting space, one of the things we specialize in is successful meetings. I am glad we could help you have a great event. Thanks for the recommendation and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I recently spent four days at the Doubletree near the BWI Airport in Linthicum, MD. right outside of Baltimore. The staff was incredible. From the service desk (Simi, Serah and Michael) to the restaurant staff. I originally have stayed at pricier hotels in downtown Baltimore and the service was not nearly as good. I go to Baltimore about once a month and as far as I'm concerned this is my new home away from home! KUDOS! See ya in a month!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Paula L,

Thanks for the review! I am so glad to read that we have won another loyal customer. Thanks for the kudos. Simi, Serah, and Mike are just some of our fantastic associates; thanks for recognizing them. We look forward to seeing you back next month! Remember, anything you need, just Consider it Done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#4 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#4 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at the Doubletree by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport Conference Center, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC, and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium,and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. The Doubletree by Hilton BWI hotel is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our Conference Center has meeting space ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day at this Doubletree by Hilton in Baltimore with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.