We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUST STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Go
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“MUST STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Hands down one of the nicest hotels we stayed at. The personalized service is like no other. We were greeted at the check in desk with home made fresh chocolate chip oatmeal cookies then led to a beautiful clean comfortable hotel room, comfortable beds and sweet dream pillows.
Their motto here is C.I.D Consider it done! It held true through out our stay. Will definitely stay here again no need to look any further
Lew and Rudy will take great care of yo at the dining room and bar. Food is fabulous not over priced, easy access to airport , shopping and UMBC

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear verypicky676,


Thanks for the review! Yes, our motto most certainly is "C.I.D.", Consider it Done. We take great pride in providing a high level of service to each and every guest, so I am glad that we were able to come through for you. Thanks for mentioning Lew and Rudy, they are both long term employees and excellent examples of hospitality professionals! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    192
    103
    37
    24
See reviews for
128
139
61
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I have to start off with the fact that I stayed there on the government's dollar, and therefore received a government rate room. This is the first time that I've noticed a hotel having specific rooms for the rate. In other words, I looked up the hotel on the web and it listed several amenities, particularly a microwave and refrigerator in the rooms. I was very disappointed not to have them in my room, as my coworkers and I were staying for a week. As I was browsing the website, my suspicions were raised about breakfast. I called the hotel and asked if they offered ANY type of breakfast complimentary. The lady on the phone said that if I was staying for the government rate that I'd receive a voucher upon checking in. When the first two of us arrived, the man at the desk was at first very cordial, giving us free cookies for who knows what kind of promotion. But when we asked about the breakfast vouchers, he simply looked at his computer screen and informed us that we didn't get them with our type of room. No further explanation, and his demeanor changed significantly. Our coworker who made the reservations later told us that apparently we hadn't booked soon enough. It all sounds fishy to me.

The breakfast buffet is a pricey $15, with fruit, cereal, breads and precooked hot items like eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, pancakes and sweet-filled crepes. There is a sundry shop, and it wasn't crazy expensive. We never ate dinner there, so all I can say is the menu in the room seemed pretty expensive. The room is nice, there is no counter space in the bathroom (at least in our cheap rooms), but the cable is good. The fitness room is also satisfactory. The bedding is nice, fluffy pillows with a fluffy comforter. My clock radio turned itself on like a phantom half an hour after trying to hook my mp3 player up to it. Bottom line, you're getting a clean place to sleep. If you're looking for value in extras, I would point you to the competition down the road by the name of Embassy Suites. They were very unfortunately booked up for their like-rated rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Stacie K,

Thanks for the review. It gives me a chance to clear up some confusion. Regarding your room: the microwave and fridge are listed in the "deluxe room" description, not as part of the standard room. The room you received was not a "goverment room", we don't assign rooms by rate, we assign rooms by which ever room type you booked. You received a standard room, which is our most common room type. I am sorry for any confusion. As for the cookie you received at check-in, that was not part of a promotion, but part of what makes every Doubletree special! Every guest gets a warm, fresh, chocolate chip and walnut cookie at check-in. It is a small way of saying "thanks" for staying with us!

Thanks for mentioning some of our highlights such as "Props" sundry shop, our clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and full breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This visit started out a bit sketchy, but I must say that in the end, I was pleased and would gladly return to this facility and refer colleagues that have business in the area. The close proximity to BWI and Amtrak is a plus, and an added attraction is that the shuttle operates 24 hours.
Totally not related to the service levels- The restaurant menu could stand some updating, and I wasn't particularly thrilled about being handed several pieces of paper stapled together, but that is something that can be addressed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Ajetlgd1,

Thank you for the review. I am so glad our efforts won you over. We are always working on our menu and adding fresh seasonal items, so rest assured, when you return the menu will be new and fresh. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

My friend reserved 1room for 2day. Here are the issues...
1) The staff gave me hard time to give 2 breakfast coupans for each day (which was part of the deal). They keep saying that coupans will be send to the room and they never send it.
2) They charged us twice on my credit card and my friend's credit card.
3) I put a 'do not disturb' sign on the door. But, still the room serive came inside and started cleaning the room.
4) I find the staff at the front desk really unprofessional.
5) Total charge was $205 for 2days.
6) Swimming pool is not indore.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Tanveer m,

Thank you for the review. Your feedback matters! On behalf of the entire team here, allow me to apologize for the ways we failed to meet your expectations. Please feel free to follow up with directly at adam.novotny@hilton.com so that I can specifically address your concerns. I defintely want to correct any billing errors! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, PA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I travel frequently for my job, not to mention, I work in hotels - so I've seen MANY hotels over the years. I'm always generally pleased by Doubletrees, and this was no exception. We were down for a baseball game, and I know that all of the hotels downtown would be either A) booked or B) pricey, so we went out to BWI (just a short, short drive) and we could not have been happier! Even when we went to check in (early, at that) the Front Desk did everything in their power to get everyone in. I know that this is rather difficult due to the way hotels work, but the front desk handled myself (I got in early, kudos!) and the other guests with such professionalism and kindness. If I could replicate their patience in most front desk staffs, I would.

Resonable price, great customer service, and clean property. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear travelbwj,

Thanks for the review. Your praise means all the more to us as an industry professional. I hope you enjoyed the game at our fantastic venue; Camden Yards is a great place to watch a ball game. We hope to see you again should you travel back to Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

She has a beautiful smile and very nice. Due to my schedule I made a couple of changes while stayed there for five days and she helped us to make the changes and not charged one penny more!
The hotel is clean and pleasant - the staff are very very friendly and above all free shuttle to almost every transit station you need.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Tasha F,

Thanks for the review. Frei is one of the best! I know she appreciates your kind words. I am so glad to read that she has won over another fan. Please come back again-- Frei will be at the ready to assist!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

My evening flight out of BWI was cancelled and I (along with many others) was scrambling for a hotel. This Doubletree had the lowest rate of any Hilton brand with a restaurant so I took it. Their airport shuttle runs every half hour and picked me up and took me back the next morning.

The room was on the Hhonors floor but was a bit small with a queen bed. When I looked on the hotel map, my room was next to a service closet which may have took some of the space as the other rooms looked larger. The bathroom was OK except that it only had a sink with no counter space for your toiletries. The flat screen TV had a modest selection of channels but none of them (even the local channels) were in hi-def. The wireless (only) internet was pretty slow in the evening but outstandingly fast the next morning.

I had breakfast in the restaurant which was an OK buffet. Since I didn't have a car, I couldn't venture out to see what else was available.

Since I was stranded and had to get whatever room I could, I consider myself lucky that this property was available.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear 4959keeton,

Thank you for the review. I am glad we could provide some respite during an unfortunate delay in your travel plans. Weather has a way of wreaking havoc on travel plans, but we are always here at the ready to provide a clean, comfortable room, hot meal, and warm chocolate chip cookie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at the Doubletree by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport Conference Center, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC, and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium,and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. The Doubletree by Hilton BWI hotel is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our Conference Center has meeting space ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day at this Doubletree by Hilton in Baltimore with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.