We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We eventually got situated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Go Package
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“We eventually got situated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

The hotel location is convenient to Rt 295 and is one of a dozen name brand hotels in the area.

We reserved a 2 bed single room plus a rollaway bed for one night. I confirmed this with the hotel directly and got a very good rate using AAA.

Upon checkin, we were told that we could not have a rollaway bed due to it being a fire hazard. After a "brief discussion", we were upgraded to a king suite with a sofa bed that could accommodate a rollaway bed which was a reasonable solution.

We got to the room and it was really nice except that the sofa was just a sofa and not a bed.

Eventually we just asked for an extra set of sheets and one of us slept on the couch.

For one night, this wasn't a really big deal considering that the room was, otherwise, very nice. Also, Pierre at the front desk handled the situation as best as he could.

However, if the person on the phone had told us that we couldn't fit a rollaway bed in the room that we booked, I would have booked a different room or a different hotel altogether.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear jjoshua,

Thanks for the review. I am sorry for the confusion with room and bed type. We should have done a better job communicating that a double room sleeps 4 and will not allow for a roll away. Your feedback will help us get better. Also, thanks for recognizing Pierre; he is one of our many outstanding associates. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    180
    89
    34
    21
See reviews for
118
133
59
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

My family and I checked in here for my birthday weekend in Baltimore. We didn't want to stay in the harbor because of the cost so we chose to stay here and I am so glad we made the choice to do so.

We arrived early and we were able to check in to our room. We were greated by a very nice desk clerk who had a bright smile on her face and despite being the only person behind the counter, she was really really nice to my wife and I when we arrived. After checking us in, we were presented with 2 hot "Doubletree signature cookies" with chocolate chips and walnuts....sooooo good. The kids loved them.

Our room was a nice double room that was spacious and had the most comfortable bedding and pillows....all down so it made for a fantastic nights sleep. The hotel manager also delivered a letter to our room informing us that they were glad that we chose to stay and they did everything to accommodate us.

The work out facilities were fantastic for my wifes early morning run before going out to explore the harbor and Edens Landing restaurant inside the hotel provided us with a great late night meal with lots of options. They also have a cute store, "Props" inside that has all of your snacking needs, from energy bars to small salads. you can even pick up a small souvenir while in there!

Checking out was a breeze and we also got cookies to go home also! The best stay and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear TGunner,

Thanks for posting! And more importantly, Happy Birthday! I am glad we could play a part in your special day. Thanks for mentioning our beds. We know that the Sweet Dreams by Doubletree bedding is the best around. Anytime you come back, we will be waiting with warm fresh cookies at the ready. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This was our first “Doubletree experience” and we have no regrets! Everyone was tired with work, school, etc. so we decided to grab a quick mini-vacation to Baltimore. Let’s start with Pierre: Upon arrival we were greeted with genuine professionalism and warmth by Pierre – an excellent asset to the Doubletree brand. While there I visited the front desk twice and Pierre was always calm, genuinely pleasant and professional, even when a woman wanted to argue because she was not allowed to put a roll-away in a room with 2 queen beds due to fire hazard. Sir Pierre remained calm while handling the other guests on line with care, professionalism and warmth. He’s the best!

Complaints (minor): On a scale of 1-5 I would give the beds a 4 (we had 1 room with 2 queens, and 1 room with a king).

We ordered room service and did not realize that the gratuity was already added to the bill (of course, we tipped the person who delivered the food not realizing that they would be tipped twice). If you are thinking of ordering room service, beware that the hefty gratuity is already added to the bill.

Only bothersome complaint: The internet service in the business center is horrible. We had a lot of trouble accessing e-mails from different accounts (MSN, Yahoo, Optonline) and for the most part, we just gave up trying. Other guests were also having problems. (I have the feeling the computers need to be scanned and cleaned for viruses). If you have a laptop, take it with you and save yourself the headache!

Other than that the accomodations were perfect; management seemed to have paid attention to every little detail. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay even though we only came home at nights after sightseeing and shopping to sleep. The accomodations at this Doubletree were great and we expect to return sometime during the middle of this upcoming summer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear marcyNewYork,

Thanks for the review. I am so glad you will be back in the summer. Please know that I take your feedback seriously. I have shared your comments regarding room service with my Restaurant Manager so that she can remind her team to mention the automatic gratuity. Also, I had our Business Center partner "scrub" the computers to ensure they are running at maximum effeciency. Thank you for recognizing Pierre, he is one of our best! I wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This hotel was a wonderful exception to many chain hotels. It was close to the airport and provided me with everything that i needed for a pleasant business stay.

Room service was prompt and the food was better than most hotels.

The staff were all professional and very friendly.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area around BWI airport.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff, they were very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Makski,

Thank you for the review. We are striving to be the best hotel in the BWI market. Your review makes me think we are getting there! I am so glad you will recommend us. We have an excellent culinary team along with other great departments, who are ready and waiting to be of service. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I was in town to attend my daughters volleyball tournament in Baltimore & from the moment we walked through the front door until the time we left, we were impressed with this hotel! A very clean & inviting lobby with friendly front desk employees who gave us many cookies during our stay :) A modern bar & restaurant that was awesome! All of the restaurant employees went above & beyond for us, the restaurant manager even opened the restaurant earlier than it's normal hours to accommodate the teams, She was very helpful & a pleasure to be around. Our rooms were in excellent condition & the beds were very comfortable. Not really what I was expecting...but pleasantly surprised! Anytime I am in Baltimore, I will only stay at the Doubletree BWI!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear primrose033,

Thanks for the review. I am so glad we exceeded your expectations. We strive to be the best hotel at BWI Airport. Our staff truly believes in the Art of Hospitality. Thanks for recognizing in particular the Food and Beverage team, including Heather, our Restaruant Manager. I hope your daughter won all her games!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Stayed here on business two nights in a row, the staff was friendly and courteous!

I would stay here again. Frei was outstanding. The Bartender as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear Mike S,

Thanks for the review. As many other Tripadvisor reviews have mentioned, Frei is an oustanding representative of the Doubletree by Hilton at BWI. I am so proud that she is part of our team. We hope your business brings you back to Baltimore and back to the Doubletree BWI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed here in late August 2011 for business in Baltimore. Good location for those headed to BWI airport. Not for tourists.
Quiet hotel with a nice restaurant inside. Great staff.
The cookie alone was worth the stay.

Room Tip: 1st floor was fine for me. Mostly business travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear LangStonR,

Thank you for the review. I am delighted to see that you are a returning reviewer. We know the warm, fresh chocolate chip cookie hand delivered at check in makes all the difference and sets us apart from all other hotels at BWI. We will have more cookies waiting for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#4 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at the Doubletree by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport Conference Center, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC, and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium,and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. The Doubletree by Hilton BWI hotel is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our Conference Center has meeting space ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day at this Doubletree by Hilton in Baltimore with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;