We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DoubleTree Plus!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Go
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Hanover, Maryland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“DoubleTree Plus!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

this property is many many steps above your average DoubleTree ... this recently renovated property is spectacular when rated against other DoubleTree properties and in my opinion the nicest DoubleTree property in the Hilton family. rooms are exquisitely furnished, bathrooms modern, and most importantly--rooms are well cleaned and maintained. staff is very friendly and helpful.

while I cannot comment on the dining room or fitness facilities due to my short overnight stay, the service in the lounge was outstanding, and Lew the bartender is a fabulous host … perfect place to wind down after a long day for cocktails and food

if staying around the BWI airport on business, this is a superb property, and I highly recommend it, conveniently located with great shuttle service to the airport

Room Tip: all rooms are good as this is a recently renovated property, hotel is offset from the road, so any r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Dear Joe M,

Thanks for the review! Lew truly is an outstanding associate. I am proud to have him on our team. I am glad you mention our renovated rooms and clean hotel, but I am even more pleased that you mention our friendly and helpful staff. Our team members are what makes the difference between us and other hotels at BWI airport. Thanks again for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    183
    94
    36
    24
See reviews for
123
134
61
299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, KY
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

convenient to airport and other attractions in the area, this hotel was very relaxing for us during our stay. Breakfast is paid basis, but there are apples in exercise facilty, etc. that are free. Wifi was ok. Can be just a bit tricky finding rooms depending on what tower you are in, and sometimes my card did not work to get into the building from the back entrance. Other than that, no complaints- good nights sleep and enjoyable visit, knowledgeable staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Dear debatecoach,

Thanks for the review. We are so glad that your stay was relaxing. We work hard to anticipate our guest's needs, so thanks for the feedback. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Nice hotel, room was newer with recent materials. Overall a good hotel. Not a lot of dining options within walking distance.

I did not ask much of the staff, but in my brief interactions with them they were very personable and professional.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAN35, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear white_shoes_white,

Thanks for the post. I am pleased to see that you are still thinking about us after staying with us in August of last year! You are correct that there are few restaurants within walking distance, but we have a great restaurant and loung here on property and many of our guests take advantage of our good food and friendly service in Eden's Landing, so be sure to give it a try during your next stay. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I recently spent a weekend of sightseeing in Baltimore. I chose this property because of it's proximity to the Inner Harbor attractions while still being out of the fray of the downtown area. The hotel is decorated in contemporary style. There is a large restaurant, bar and two lounge areas. The rooms are of a good size, with mini-fridge and microwave (always a plus in my book). The bed linens were fabulous and the pillows soft and comfy; not a lumpy one in the bunch. The bath linens were oversized and all appeared to be in almost new condition; none being threadbare of stained. I only ate breakfast there, but selection was adequate and the quality of the food very good. I was impressed with all the staff I encountered, most especially, everyone at the front desk. They were friendly, helpful and professional and took the time to make me feel welcome and answer any questions I had. Lots of parking and two minutes from 295 which provides access to all major roadways. The next time I'm in the area, this is where I will stay.

Room Tip: Stay in Tower A if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAN35, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear Shiloh62,

Thanks for the informative review. You hit upon all our highlights: convenient location, contemporary decor, spacious rooms and friendly staff! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The World
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

I chose this hotel mainly because of the Trip Advisor reviews and also because I got a good deal on it. I was not disappointed. I checked in at about 6pm and collected the famous cookie which was as delicious as the last time I had it about 3 years ago. I was in room 555 which is a handicap accessible room and large for it. The bed was extremely comfortable, there was a microwave and a fridge which some hotels do not provide any more. The flat screen TV was a Sharp Aquos and the channel choices were adequate. It was clean which I am very picky about but it met my standards. There was free wifi with the password provided at check-in and the parking lot was free and close to the building. I did not hear any noises or TV sounds from any other rooms, nor loud voices in the hallway so it was pretty sound proof. There was a shop downstairs which semed well stocked and would be a great convenience for a long term visitor. I did not visit the restaurant or bar but when I stepped out at about 1030 pm, it was full. This is a nice hotel and if I had to I would definitely pick it again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAN35, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear Miicha04,

Thanks for posting! It is always great to find out that we won a customer as a direct result of other guest's positive comments on this site. I am glad we lived up to your expectations! As you say, you would pick us again; well, we will be at the ready when you do. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I am pleased to say that my first experience with this property was great. The sleep rooms were clean and very well furnished. The restaurant service and food selection were both quite good. The manager's reception was a nice touch that was appreciated by my group. Their meeting space worked very well for our group. The hotel staff understood the need for a quite environment. Their staff was courteous and professional. The free hotel shuttle from the airport and to local restaurants within a five mile radius worked well for our group and helped reduce overall meeting costs. I would recommend this property for meetings or for overnight stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAN35, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear Laura T,

Thanks for the review. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel and that your group had a successful meeting. We have an excellent Catering Team! We look forward to being of service again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Southwest Air put me up at this hotel when I missed my connection due to mechanical problems, so I cannot comment on the price. There were flight crew staying here as well. It was after 10PM and the complimentary shuttle took almost 30 minutes to pick us up. There were many of us, so the shuttle was standing room only, but the ride was only about 8 minutes. There was only one person at the registration desk, and he had his hands full with all the incoming calls and check-ins. But, this was all a rather unusual circumstance and he was still pleasant. The check-in was quick, though, and when I got to my room I was very pleasantly surprised how nice it was. Contemporary furnishings and fixtures and plush, comfy bedding. Big, flat screen TV. It was immaculate and quiet, and I slept great. Too bad I was only there for 7 hours. The shuttle runs back to the airport every 30 minutes. If I am ever stuck overnight in Baltimore again, I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAN35, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Dear cphershon,


Thanks for the review. Sorry to read that you waited for the shuttle. We always do our best to accomodate guests with interupted travel arrangements, but sometimes stranded flights are unexpected. I am so glad you enjoyed our accomodations. We pride ourselves on having the best rooms in the market! Hopefully, next time you can stay longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#4 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#4 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at the Doubletree by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport Conference Center, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC, and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium,and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. The Doubletree by Hilton BWI hotel is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our Conference Center has meeting space ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day at this Doubletree by Hilton in Baltimore with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.