We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Go
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Parsonsburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We made our reservation through Priceline. Our room and reservation was all ready when we arrived at about 5pm on Thanksgiving Day. They were happy to accomodate us for dinner even though the hotel was almost empty. Although the menu was a little limited Euwin waited on us and was very friendly and helpful. I have some allergies so he was able to direct me as to what was ok to eat. The entire hotel is well maintained. Furniture and carpets thoughout appeared clean and fairly new. We found our room very neat and clean. The bathroom was small but adequate with toiletries and towels. The towels and washclothes seemed fairly new, still nice, thick and fluffy. The bed was comfortable and the room was stocked with extra down comforter, sheets and pillow. I assume they were for the optional pull out sofa bed but we used them on the bed. Housekeeping was nice and the room looked great each day that we returned. We were in town for a conference so we stayed at the hotel for three nights. We ordered room service for breakfast each morning. Delivery was fast and the breakfast was actually really good. We ate in the restaurant again Saturday night and were again very pleased. Our bill at check out was accurate and we were able to do express check out.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thanks for your kind response. We're glad you were our guest over the holidays. I'll share your positive comments with our entire team, and I hope you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    192
    103
    37
    24
See reviews for
129
139
61
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I got sick while on the road recently, then checked into the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel at BWI Airport. The staff was excellent and provided service beyond what is typical in today's travel industry.

This hotel is close to the airport and convenient for those flying out of BWI airport.

My room was nice and quiet and afforded me time and the environment to get better.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thanks for your kind words, and we do hope you're feeling better. I hope to meet you on a return trip to the BWI area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

I was here on business for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I took the Amtrak to BWI, called the hotel and the free shuttle was dispatched to the station. They accommodated my early check-in at noon and the staff greeted me upon arrival by my name as I walked in… I’d only been here once before for a meeting; I didn’t even stay at the hotel at the time!

The staff all over the hotel was extremely friendly and I didn’t pass by one associate who didn’t greet me with a warm salutation where ever I was at. I would stay here again. This place is more than just a delicious warm cookie!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thanks so much for your review, we all appreciate your kind words. We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice when you return to BWI. Take care, and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Calif
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Stayed here only one night, flying from the west coast to Baltimore. But the warm chocolate chip cookies were there when we arrived and when we left. The beds were comfortable. The front desk handled an early morning wake up call and cab request, getting us on our way promptly the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thanks so much for the great review. We'll keep the cookies warm!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I had a pretty good stay in August of 2011 for a business trip to Baltimore. I noticed that the pool was open but because Hurricane Isabel was on its way at the time, no one was in the water. The front desk attendants were very helpful. The rooms were nice and quiet. I believe that the hotel had free parking but don't quote me on that. All in all I would say that I had a very good experience at this property. I highly recommend the cookies that they give each guest at check-in.

Room Tip: Great for travelers wanting a short trip to airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thanks for a great review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feelings about our hotel. By the way, parking is free to overnight hotel guests. Come back again, we'll keep the cookies warm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

My stay at the hotel was from 10/14-10/16/11. I searched varied website search engines and fell in love with the decor of the rooms. Since this was a surprise birthday getaway for my honey I wanted this trip to be extra special. This hotel and staff definitely made it memorable. I called the hotel directly quite a few times to get some additional information before I booked online. Each and every time I called the hotel the staff was informative and pleasant. Upon arrival I was greeted by Jeremy, lucky me. He was professional, personable, helpful, smiled throughout the entire exchange and even provided some great eateries in the area. On Sat. and Sun. we ate at the buffet, our greeter Anna was just as pleasant. We also had room service on the first night, food came quick and was delicious.

Nothing but great things to say about our stay, hotel and staff. Truly a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Wow, thanks for your kind words. We appreciate them very much. Jeremy and Anna do truly exemplify our committment to guest service. We hope you choose us again, and we'll look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

My first hint that this might not have been a good choice was my countless attempts to get ahold of the front desk. I arrived in the evening and called to arrange for a shuttle to the airport, yet took me over 10 minutes of repeat dialing to finally get someone to answer the phone, another 30 minutes for the shuttle to arrive.

The room was accomodating. A couple times, lil things such as replacing glasses, replenishing soaps/shampoo, etc...went unfulfilled. You would think for $115 a night, I could get another bottle of shampoo or shower gel...I'm just sayin'.

The OnCommand system (TV) was a lil sluggish as was the remote control. The onsite laundry facillities consisted of 1 washer and 1 dryer. $1.75 per load.

The restaurant (Eden's Landing) was WAY overpriced. The prices charged for these menu choices was Completely ridicolous. A simple burger is $12. The breakfast buffet wasn't that bad...if you get there first thing in the morning. The longer that stuff sits there...yuck!
I was provided coupons for free buffets. If you didn't have that coupon it was an overpriced $15 for simple choice of bacon/sausage, scrambled eggs or eggs cooked to order, breakfast potatoes, and sometimes waffles, sometimes pancakes, it varied. Ya know if it weren"t for the inflated pricing, this wouldn't have been a bad stay. But in today's economy and considering how tough times are for everyone...money is near and dear to my heart...I don't mind paying for things, but c'mon $18 (excluding tips) for a burger/fries and soda? Really?

The "coffee" shop or Sundry store was...yep, you guessed it...overpriced. A candy bar and 16 oz. soda...$3.50
You don't have to believe any of this that I've written, but I promise you, it's akin to airport prices.


The restaurant staff was really the one truly bright spot at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkomar, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
I"m so sorry you received such spotty service in housekeeping. I will look into the matter to make sure no other guest will have to have any such turn of events. We are currently in process of changing to a new HD TV system, which we expect to have fully implemented by year end. We are rolling out new fall menus in our restaurant, lounge and room service, and adding more vending machines on guest floors to give our guests more choices. Thanks for all your comments, they will certainly help us to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at the Doubletree by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport Conference Center, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC, and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium,and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. The Doubletree by Hilton BWI hotel is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our Conference Center has meeting space ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day at this Doubletree by Hilton in Baltimore with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.