We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Pre-Cruise Property!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1510 Aero Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Brandon, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Pre-Cruise Property!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel! The manager, Ernest, went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant and convenient in our ability to get around without a car. We'd flown to Baltimore prior to setting sail on Carnival Cruise Lines. The free shuttle to the hotel from the airport, and anywhere you wanted to go within 3 miles, plus delivery and pick up from cruise terminal made our ability to travel without a car a piece of cake. Free breakfast was terrific, even if the eggs are most likely powdered...there was yogurt, cereal, waffles, bacon, eggs, toast, and plenty of coffee 24-7. The folks who worked there were pleasant and consistently accommodating. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of is because the rooms are not PERFECT, with some cosmetic issues such as scratches in the wall. However, the beds were quite comfortable, the room temp in the midst of winter was just right, and the shower was hot! Five family members stayed in two rooms for two days, and we were totally satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingate12702, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a good review. We are happy that you had a positive experience and truly appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    201
    109
    56
    35
See reviews for
201
142
46
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We booked this hotel as part of a Park/Stay/Fly package. The front desk staff at check-in was little to no help. We were handed off midway through the process and had to stress that they still hadn't reserved our shuttle service for the morning. When we got to our room, we discovered that the phone was completely inoperable and thus had no way to call for additional necessities or even a wake-up call (thank goodness for cell phones!). The heat had to be turned down so that we wouldn't hear the loud noise it made every time it came back on. In the morning, I had to hunt down someone to assist with checking out of our room. When I mentioned the problem with the phone, the front desk clerk seemed completely disinterested. We will not be using this property in the future when flying out of BWI.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingate12702, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
I want to apologize on behalf of the staff and wish we knew of your disappointment during your stay. I appreciate your feedback and will certainly address the issues that you mentioned. Please contact me me directly for your next trip to our area and allow us an opportunity to show you what true hospitality is at the WIngate by Wyndham BWI Airport.

Roxanne Rivera
General Manager
410.859.0003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here on business twice. All windgates have cookies out after 4pm, this one does not. The first room I received still had garbage in the trash cans. The counters were never wiped down and were sticky. The breakfast was supposed to be included and start at 6. However, it was never out by the time I came down at 620. This is not the first time they have done things like this. I stayed here a few months prior and it's the same song and dance that they give you at the from desk. Berry berry stingy here.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingate12702, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback and I apologize that the hotel fell below your expectations. I assure you that the items you mentioned will be addressed. Please allow us an opportunity to show you what true hospitality is at the Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport. Please contact me for your future lodging needs.

Roxanne Rivera
General Manager
410.859.0003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I called the hotel before making a reservation on Orbitz and was told that parking was free and there was a shuttle to BWI. When we arrived for our stay we were told that parking was free while staying there but it cost $5 a day for parking while we were away on our trip. I know $5 a day is reasonable but it wasn't what I was expecting. In the end our cheap hotel room wasn't that reasonable when we added parking charges. The shuttle service and room were fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingate12702, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Parking is free while you are a current guest of the hotel and I apologize for any misunderstanding. We specifically offer a park & fly package that includes up to 10 days of parking for those guests that travel out of BWI Airport and want to save on the high cost of parking at the airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport

Address: 1510 Aero Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport is located just 2 miles from BWI Airport and central to Baltimore, Fort Meade, Columbia, Ellicott City, Annapolis and Washington, DC. Features 129 sleeping rooms and 1000 square feet of meeting space. Hot Deluxe Breakfast, Wired and Wireless High Speed Internet, 24-hour Airport Shuttle, Indoor Heated Swimming Pool and Fitness Center, In-room Refridgerator, Microwave, Hairdryer and safe, Fully Equipped Business Center. Walking distance to Bob Evans & Ruby Tuesday's restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Linthicum / Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Wingate Bwi Airport
Wingate Hotel Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.