We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Value Excellent Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1247 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superior Value Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were looking for something affordable and decent for a four night trip and everything in DC was outrageous because of the Presidential Inauguration. We hit the jackpot with this place! Affordable,clean, friendly staff, complimentary shuttle service, and rooms with fully stocked kitchen. Whatever pictures may be stored online for this location don't be misled, it has been recently renovated and upgraded and it is very nice!

Room Tip: The hotel was very full and we still didn't hear a lot of hallway traffic or noise from other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    29
    19
    9
    0
See reviews for
13
19
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed at this hotel as was getting a flight from BWI the next day. One of the main reasons for booking it was the free airport shuttle which was fast and efficient with lovely driver. On arrival there were 2 friendly gentlemen who were friendly and efficient and gave a welcome arrival.

The room itself was a studio suite which was great in terms of its own little kitchen etc and all utensils and counters were very clean. Bathroom was nice and big and very clean also. There was a stink bug walking around the walls so I caught it in a glass and thought that was the end of it, until i caught another one and then again another one. This then started to freak me out a little and I was starting to run out of glasses. I decided to just head for bed and when pulling back the bed covers found loads of pet hair in my bed. This is a pet friendly hotel which im not keen on. I asked the lady at reception if i could move rooms, which she did straight away and was very professional and friendly about it. My new room was spotless and had a great sleep in a very comfortable bed.

This hotel was perfect for what i needed it for, a reasonable priced room with airport shuttle to airport. Free video rentals was a little extra plus! The fire alarm did go off and there were problems getting it turned off for about an hour and a half but these kinda things are beyond the hotels control.The staff were great throughout. For the price I would stay here again. Oh might want to remove the dead blue fish in the fish bowl from the desk at reception!!

Room Tip: Get non smoking and ask if there are non-pet friendly rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Checked in about 7 or 8 P.M on December 4th. Gentleman at the front desk was courteous, organized and quick. He actually called the room a few minutes after I got in to be sure everything was in order! Room was clean and comfortable. Shuttle to airport runs every 30 minutes on the hour and 1/2 hour. Took shuttle at 5:30 A.M. Driver was timely and courteous---5 minutes from hotel to airport drop off. Best price at $105 including taxes so would highly recommend for an overnight airport stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep Creek Lake, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Displaced by weather, we had to stay here with our dog. The apartment was spacious but cozy. The full kitchen allowed us to cook inside, hospitality suite had free friut, and reasonably priced snacks etc. There was even a laundry. The staff was most helpful and accomodating. Shuttle service is 24 hour and lots of convenient shopping, airport, and restaurants. This is an excellent value for the price!

Room Tip: Loved the one bedroom option. It was an apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here due to a flight cancellation (Hurricane Sandy). Beautiful property and newly renovated, my studio had a full fridge, flat screen TV, and man-sized kitchen.

The dual VCR-DVD player is great for people staying longer than 1-night like me.

The gift bag (an 8 oz water bottle & breakfast bar) I got at check-in for being a Priority Club member was a neat gesture, although I'd prefer my own perk from the cupboard next time.

Clean, spacious and just what I needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was only there one night until I made it to Baltimore the next day. I checked in at 1am and the lady was so sweet. I had asked if they had shower cap and she looked all over for one but wasn't able to find one. We only stayed one night but the room was beautiful. The parking lot was filled with construction but it is an extended stay hotel what else would it be filled with? They have to stay in business some how. I enjoyed my stay and woudl definatly stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Booked online. Upon arrival noticed the parking lot loaded with construction workers' trucks and the workers drinking and smoking all over the parking lot. At check-in was told the wrong room number, but that was fixed. Common areas were filthy and smelled. Bleach stains all over the hall carpets and the hallway was not air conditioned and smelled. Up to this point, it resembled a former rundown version of Motel 6.

Opened the door, and it was like night and day. The inside of the room was clean as a whistle with a modern appearance, new furniture, and a good mattress. You cannot pull the drapes closed, so only sheers stop outside light. Air conditioning works well. An access code for the Internet was given but not used. Adequate bathroom supplies and nice towels.

The employees answered all questions with polite manners. You can get free coffee in the morning but no breakfast included.

Overall, look elsewhere. This looks like it's now a blue-collar construction worker hotel. Plenty of other hotels in the area with similar costs exist.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum

Address: 1247 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum, the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers, is conveniently located 2 miles from BWI Airport and provides free shuttle service from 7am - 11pm. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range and dishwasher.Traveling on business? The Candlewood Suites Linthicum offers free high speed Internet, local phone calls, two separate phone lines, voice-mail, and a great executive desk. The hotel is convenient to the Baltimore Convention Center and University of Maryland Baltimore. Use our free laundry facility and Fitness Center. We re a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). The Candlewood Suites is 8 miles from downtown Baltimore, Camden Yards-Baltimore Orioles, M&T Bank Stadium-Baltimore Ravens, Baltimore Inner Harbor, Baltimore Zoo, Baltimore National Aquarium and Fort McHenry.Hungry? Visit the Candlewood Cupboard, the hotel s on-site convenience store. We also offer rates that include breakfast contact hotel directly.Stay at the Candlewood Suites Baltimore and enjoy all the features and amenities this extended stay hotel offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum Hotel Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Linthicum
Candlewood Linthicum
Linthicum Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.