We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Airport Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
SF Bay Area CA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Convenient Airport Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I only stayed for one night, but thought that everything went very well. I was dropped off by family members for the evening as I had an early return flight to California the next morning. My check in was smooth - they even let me check in 30 minutes before normal time. The room was clean and comfortable and I enjoyed watching a football game before going to bed.

In the morning, I reported to the lobby and the driver for the shuttle was there within 3 minutes. He dropped me off at the airport quickly and was on his way. A very polite young man for sure!

I didn't spend a lot of time in the area but I thought that the inn looked neat and tidy from the outside and the inside was definitely nice. I'm not sure what there is to do in the area, but that wasn't the purpose of my stay. Overall - everything went well and I was safe and comfortable!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad to hear that the shuttle service worked out well and was convenient for you during your stay.

Maybe during your next visit you'll have some time to explore the area. We have some great local restaurants and movie theatre in the immediate area; our complimentary shuttle provides transportation to many places. Outside of the immediate area is downtown Baltimore; the inner harbor is a hot spot for tourist. Although we do not provide transportation to the harbor, we do provide transportation to the local train station that runs through the downtown area and ball parks.

Hope you found this to be helpful. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    84
    38
    20
    9
See reviews for
76
57
35
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I booked this hotel because of its wonderful reviews and especially for its location. Upon arrival at the airport, I callled the hotel and a shuttle van promptly arrived to pick us up. The driver was friendly and very helpful (too bad I forgot his name). The staff was welcoming & kind, our rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The following day, the shuttle brought my family to the BWI station where we took the train ($6/person) to Washington D.C. After touring the capital, we took the train back to BWI, called the hotel and before long the shuttle van arrived. The availability of the shuttle vans made our 2 night stay perfect!
So if you're planning a trip to Washington D.C. but would like to save on accomodation & car rental fees, this hotel is for you. Also, you will have a chance to tour a few of the attractions in Baltimore _thanks to the bubbly driver of the shuttle van(God bless him!) for all the helpful information.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you so much adding another wonderful review to our Trip Advisor page. We appreciate your feedback and recommending out hotel to others. We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Convenient location very close to the airport. There are some restaurants within walking distance which is also nice. Rooms are good sized and comfortable. The staff here are wonderful...very attentive and friendly. Overall great experience and very good value.

There was a problem with the bathroom faucet during my stay and the manager had it repaired promptly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and sharing your great experience! Have a fantastic weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomongton, mn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

First, they told us exactly how and where to call for the shuttle and that it would arrive in 7 minutes. And it came in exactly 7 minutes. They let us check in early as soon as a room was ready. The room was perfect, from the bed to the bathroom to the convenient coffee maker. The staff were all super friendly and helpful. The breakfast manager and server were a delight. We thoroughly enjoyed our made to order omelets and breakfast overall. We are returning this weekend for another great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thanks for the awesome review. We try to make our guests comfortable, as we understand some of the challenges of being away from home. I am really proud of our staff and I will make sure to pass on these comments to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a very nice and clean hotel. Initially I was assigned to a 1st floor room down a smoky smelling hall from the pool & fitness center in a connecting room. This was not ideal for a female travelling by herself. The ladies at the front desk were very nice and flexible when I asked to be moved to a higher non-connecting room. After swapping keys, the new room was perfect! I didn't eat at the grill but it was nice that its there, does room service, and serves all meals of the day. The mini fridge, microwave and KEURIG in the room was very handy. They even supply tea for the keurig! I brought my own tea just in case it wasn't there. The beds are the adjustable kind so I turned mine to the softest setting and had a great night's sleep! The internet was fast and free for Hhonors members. This is a spectacular hotel with patient and helpful personnel. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: If you're travelling solo, avoid the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Hello, thanks for taking your time to share your experience. I'm glad that we were able to come up with a room that better suited you; I'm sorry we didn't get it right from start. We really appreciate your patience and understanding. Hope to see you again soon, have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York, United States
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is going to look like an odd ball review but it written from the perspective of someone who uses the show for trade shows several times a year. For that purpose this is ideal, not only in terms of location but in terms of value.

The physical layout of the hotel is inviting & easy to get around. I have had experience with other facilities in the area & this is the best of the lot.

Staff is helpful & accommodating and dining while there is very decent and again a good value. So, if you find yourself needing a place to book a few floors of rooms for a trade fair, do consider using them as they get the job done in an admiral fashion.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Hi Paul,

Thanks for the review! I believe I know of the trade show you are speaking of. In fact, we have one this weekend, maybe we'll see you soon! Thanks for you time, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Sadly, I only got to stay here for one night. The room was HUGE, and the rate was great. Check-in was a breeze, and the bed was adjustable in firmness/softness. The room was really cold when we entered it for the first time: the AC was set at 62 degrees, and we were drenched from the rain, so it was really cold to us. But one switch to the heater and we were cozy warm within ten minutes. Internet was rapidly fast, and the water in the rooms was wonderfully hot. Microwave and fridge were a good addition as well, as well as the Keurig Coffee Maker. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Hi Miranda,

Thanks for the awesome-detailed review! You touched on all aspects of the hotel and we really appreciate it. I'm glad to know that you made use of the new Keurig (we have them in all rooms) they've been a hit with our guests. Thanks again, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Address: 1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#1 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#2 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each guestroom comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, two telephones with voice mail messaging, work desk, Herman Miller chair, work lamp, 24 hour complimentary van service to and from BWI Airport, 24 hour fitness and business centers, complimentary parking and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Garden Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.