We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for what it is.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Great Neck, New York, United States
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Perfect for what it is.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is going to look like an odd ball review but it written from the perspective of someone who uses the show for trade shows several times a year. For that purpose this is ideal, not only in terms of location but in terms of value.

The physical layout of the hotel is inviting & easy to get around. I have had experience with other facilities in the area & this is the best of the lot.

Staff is helpful & accommodating and dining while there is very decent and again a good value. So, if you find yourself needing a place to book a few floors of rooms for a trade fair, do consider using them as they get the job done in an admiral fashion.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Hi Paul,

Thanks for the review! I believe I know of the trade show you are speaking of. In fact, we have one this weekend, maybe we'll see you soon! Thanks for you time, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    120
    47
    25
    14
See reviews for
105
87
44
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
DC
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Sadly, I only got to stay here for one night. The room was HUGE, and the rate was great. Check-in was a breeze, and the bed was adjustable in firmness/softness. The room was really cold when we entered it for the first time: the AC was set at 62 degrees, and we were drenched from the rain, so it was really cold to us. But one switch to the heater and we were cozy warm within ten minutes. Internet was rapidly fast, and the water in the rooms was wonderfully hot. Microwave and fridge were a good addition as well, as well as the Keurig Coffee Maker. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Hi Miranda,

Thanks for the awesome-detailed review! You touched on all aspects of the hotel and we really appreciate it. I'm glad to know that you made use of the new Keurig (we have them in all rooms) they've been a hit with our guests. Thanks again, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here two weeks ago. The location was great. It's just a short ride to the inner harbor if you want would like to visit. The overall stay was wonderful. The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful as well. There is a nice size pool area (the hot tub was not working that weekend) and an updated work out facility. I would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Hello,

Thanks for the lovely review! You said you "would definitely stay here again", we would definitely love to have you back! If you need any assistance with future reservations or special requests, please call me directly; 410-691-0507. Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn earlier this week when I was traveling for business. It was easy to get to, beautiful, clean, super comfortable, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It was a wonderful experience and I absolutely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Hi Rachel

Thanks for the "love"! We appreciate you taking time to share feedback about your experience. Please come see us again soon! Have a fantastic weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The staff was above friendly, the room was very clean and in seemed pretty up to date. I do agree with the earlier review of not having ventilation in the bathroom. I hate not having a fan. Quiet. Having a shuttle available was a big help. The drivers were AAA+. We got to know Socrates fairly well and enjoyed having him as a driver. Overall really nice hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Hi Laurie,

Thanks for the great review! I'm sorry the ventilation system didn't quite meet your needs. But I hope the rest of your experience made up for it. Thanks for acknowledging Socrates; he's one of our best employees, I'll make sure he sees the review. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was impressed with the lobby and amenities provided in the lobby including the lobby bar. Overall, the rooms were nice and modern. Brand new Kreuig coffee pot in room. The only problem we experienced was the loud noise of other people walking up and down the hallway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I felt this hotel was wonderful. As long as all immenities work, it was worth the money. The staff was very helpful and kind. I especially enjoyed the services of the shuttle vans which could advise me on directions and help to navigate through Baltimore. I felt the staff went above and beyond to help me have a great experience at the Hilton.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Address: 1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#1 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#4 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each guestroom comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, two telephones with voice mail messaging, work desk, Herman Miller chair, work lamp, 24 hour complimentary van service to and from BWI Airport, 24 hour fitness and business centers, complimentary parking and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Garden Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.