We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Federal heights, United States
1 review
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My overall experience at this hotel was very good. Great staff and nice clean room, plenty of amenities, also located in a good location (within 10 minutes of Airport). Transportation is provided to and from the airport (BWI), and this went very smoothly, the hotel provides transportation to local area restaurants and bars at your request, not many hotels will do this for their guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks for the review. I am so glad to hear that you were able to utilize the shuttle service we have to offer. Not just for transportation to and from the airport, but to get a bit of food at one of the great local restaurants we have in the area. Thanks again, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    118
    46
    23
    14
See reviews for
102
86
43
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was excellent. The room was clean and smelled deliciously. The air conditioning was in excellent working condition and the room was very comfortable. Outside the room, the hallways were clean and well lit. The staff at the front desk were courteous and very welcoming. I would definitely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn again and I will stay in other Garden Inns wherever we travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Loved this hotel! Did the bed and breakfast deal, very good service and best night sleep at a hotel probably ever! Now I'm just typing to take up space since this dumb thing is making me type 200 characters.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Staff at desk was extremely helpful. Good info on restaurants in the area--if you like seafood, try G&M's crab cakes--a MD staple. Close to airport w/free shuttle service if needed. Breakfast was more than adequate though I would have preferred more fresh fruit offerings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Close to the beltway and easy access to lost of food and entertainment. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the bed is so plush!! The staff was great and the breakfast is standard but still good. Loved my time here and have a room booked here for my next stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks for the fantastic review!! We would love to see you again soon, please call if I can help with any future reservations;410 691 0500. Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn is a nice basic chain. This example is particularly lovely as a newly renovated hotel. Nice people running the hotel as well. The breakfast is a great standard breakfast available over good times. Nice shuttle for the area as well.
Very close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review, we hope to see you again soon! Please contact me directly if I can help with any future reservations or special requests; 410 691 0507.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stay at this hotel about one week a month for business purposes. It is located very close to the BWI airport, and they have a shuttle service that will pick you up and drop you off from the airport. The shuttle will also take you anywhere within a three mile radius of the hotel.

The staff here goes out of their way to make guests feel appreciated. Many of their guests are recurring business travelers, and the staff will often recognize them by name.

When things goes wrong - because sometimes they do - the staff here goes out of their way to fix things and make the guest feel that his or her business is appreciated.

Be aware that, like most HGI properties, they do charge for breakfast, but the breakfast here is a far cry from the waffles, cereal, and yogurt at some places. There is a chef who will cook your omlette to order, and the other selections are extensive.

For what it's worth, there is an indoor pool with hot tub, and a reasonable fitness facility on site.

This has become my "go to" hotel for business near BWI.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Wow, thank you so much for writing a review about the Hilton Garden Inn BWI. After reading this review, it makes me proud to be a member of the staff here, I'm sure it will make all the other associates feel the same way. We are honored to be your "go to" hotel, time and time again. Thank you, we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Address: 1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#1 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each guestroom comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, two telephones with voice mail messaging, work desk, Herman Miller chair, work lamp, 24 hour complimentary van service to and from BWI Airport, 24 hour fitness and business centers, complimentary parking and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Garden Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.