We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to be back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
va
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good to be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Had a great overnight stay thanks to Chris! He was very professional as soon as we walked in. Rooms were very nice and the bed was comfortable. Stayed here a couple of years ago and everything is still in great shape. Easy check in/out. Good location, free parking, decent breakfast, good size clean rooms and pleasant staff. We will be back once again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hello,

Thanks so much for coming back and visiting us again! Chris is an outstanding employee, and we really appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge him. Glad to hear you had another enjoyable stay at the Hilton Garden Inn BWI. Please don't stay away for so long, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    133
    50
    31
    14
See reviews for
126
99
53
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Good choice of rooms, seemed posh for the price. The pool was a big hit with the kids. Bar closed too early (just before 10, wanted to visit longer with friends) Service was great, fast check-in and check-out. Breakfast was better than most hotels in this price range. Didn't hear any noise from other rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Wow, thank you so much for the high marks! Please come visit us again next time your travels bring you to the BWI area. Glad to hear that the kids made good use of the pool. Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was very happy with the stay at this hotel and would stay again. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Felt very safe in this hotel. The only disappointment was the breakfast. Most hotels offer free breakfast for the price we paid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hi Douglas,

Thanks for the review, glad to hear that you would like to stay with us again in the future! When you make your next reservation, look into booking the "bed and breakfast" package. The package only costs a few dollars more than the standard rate and it includes complimentary breakfast every day. If you would like, I can set up the next reservation for you, just call me directly at 410-691-0507. Thanks, I hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I attended a family reunion and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn - BWI. The hotel staff were pleasant and very accommodating. The hotel furnishings were clean and well taken care of and the other facilities offered at the hotel were clean and neat. I will definitely stay here again and will recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thanks for the awesome review! We are glad to hear the family reunion was success, and we hope you all come stay with us again for the next family reunion. Take care and have a wonderful week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel was easy to get to and very well layed out. The front desk staff was professional and very friendly. The room was comfortable, clean and well maintained. I would recommend this location to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hi Kerry,

Thanks for the kind words and taking the extra step to complete a survey as well as a review. We really appreciate you and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I was disappointed with our experience at this hotel. It's unfortunate because I believe that the Hilton is a good name. The bath mat in our bathroom was VERY dirty. It obviously had not been changed from the last guests. The coffee packets in the room were very old and stale. We could not drink the coffee. We had a voucher for a free stay in this hotel. The staff member who checked us in was not very courteous and did not seem to want to honor the voucher.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hi Chris, I'm very sorry we did not provide you with a satisfactory stay. We did honor the voucher for a free night; we just ask that if you have a free night voucher that you contact the hotel when making the reservation because it needs to be approved by management first; I'm sorry for any confusion or inconvenience this may have caused you.

I have shared your comments with the housekeeping staff; we appreciate the feedback this way we can acknowledge our mistakes and improve our systems that are in place.

I hope you decide to stay with us again, we would love the opportunity to make things right. Again, thank you for your time and feedback, have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Let's start with the positive - great location (about 10 minutes each way to the stadiums or airport), free wi-fi (although a bit slow), excellent price, clean and spacious rooms. Especially love the unique charger bolted to the nightstand. It had plenty of extra plugs and a USB cord to charge your phone. There was a nearby alarm/clock radio thing that had headphones so you can plug in your i-pod and listen. Now for the negatives and there are too many to ignore. The dresser drawers were too tiny to fit all our clothes in so we didn't fully unpack. Even half empty they wouldn't close all the way. The toilet bowl ran, the shower was slippery, the bathroom door handle was loose and nearly fell off. They cleaned our coffee pot out on the second day and forgot to rinse it. We asked for a new pot and waited over 45 minutes for someone to show up, they never did. The second day I rinsed out the pot and the coffee cups but forgot to check the basket and guess what, a second day of coffee wasted. No free breakfast, constantly out of decaf coffee for a free fill up. No smoking in any rooms, ok so I'm used to that, but is it too much to ask for more than one ashtray outside so that we don't have to walk entirely around the building to put our butts out without littering? And then, don't you know it, they removed the ashtray and put it at another entrance for a conference that was in town. Not one garbage pail outside. The bed was soooo uncomfortable but as it turns out and we only found out about it on night 4, the beds are adjustable. There was a tiny little sign that says so at check-in, nothing in the room book, no signs in the room, the nightstand, nowhere other than check in and no one paid attention to it. Turns out, there's this little knob that's hidden on the side of the bed - adjust it to your liking. My husband tried it out and still couldn't get rid of the hump in the middle of the bed. As long as we're talking about the bed, they don't tuck the sheets in when making it. It took us two nights to figure that out after a couple of spats of getting tied up in the sheets and who stole how much etc, it was very uncomfortable. We were in town for a couple of games and stayed for a few more nights for sight seeing - would've loved to watch a game or two on MASN when we weren't out, but they don't have the channel. The room keys are required for every single entrance (except for the main) and the amenities - however they only worked intermittently. We were constantly locked out and had to use the main entrance. That's more of a bother than one could imagine because parking was so sparse. They allow certain guests to park and use the airport. I didn't bother to check out the details, but did notice 4 cars that didn't move in the 4 nights we were there, including the one in the handicap spot that was parked over the line and the one that was parked in a prime location by our entrance. The "garden" itself was an isolated patio with no path to any other entrance except the door that you came from which locks once you go outside and does not have a key to let you back in. It wasn't even a garden, it was simply a patio with potted plants scattered here and there. The landscaping lights that highlight the building at night were so bright and numerous, even with the blinds closed, the room was still lit up like a Christmas tree. I could literally make out where everything was laid out without turning on a light at night. The pool was ok, but if you're staying during the week, don't plan on relaxing by it until 5PM and then one should be really careful, they put ceramic tile around it which makes it very, very slippery and dangerous when wet. All in all, we tried to stay positive and enjoy ourselves and so did our friends across the hall, but they experienced very similar problems. Very disappointed in this Hilton - hope they get it together soon.

Room Tip: If you plan on staying here, make sure to go through a third party like expedia for a great deal. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. We really appreciate the fact that you included all aspects for your trip; the good and the bad.

I'm very sorry that the room had several issues that hindered your experience, the size of the dresser is not large enough for multiple people for multiple days, hopefully the closet was able to house the rest of your garments.

I hope you were able to report the maintenance issues to the staff, that way we can make sure the repairs are complete before another guest experiences the same problems as you did. If not, please email if you are able to and let me know the room number; jackie.morrell@hilton.com.

We often hear from guests that they would like to have breakfast included when they stay. We do actually offer a "bed and breakfast" package. This will only cost you a few more dollars on the rate and it will include breakfast for everyone on the reservation. We have such a large breakfast buffet, with a awesome cooks who make great omelets and waffles!

We really appreciate your feedback and we hope you decide to visit us again in the future. Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#19 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore BWI Airpor...
#13 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
The Westin Baltimore Washington ...
#12 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Address: 1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#1 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each guestroom comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, two telephones with voice mail messaging, work desk, Herman Miller chair, work lamp, 24 hour complimentary van service to and from BWI Airport, 24 hour fitness and business centers, complimentary parking and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Garden Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.