We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Bronx, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very comfy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at this location from June 27-30th. It was a very comfortable stay. The buffet breakfast was ok not great just ok. A bit pricey if you ask me. Even though my 4 yr old son eat breakfast for free.......I didn't think breakfast would cost almost $30 for my husband and I to eat $15.00 worth of food. Denny's is just a drive away (7-10 minutes) way better breakfast!!!!!!
We did not eat dinner at this location either......SERIOUSLY over priced. We walked about 5 minutes to the nearby Ruby Tuesday.
Our overall stay was good. I loved our location. 12 minutes away from the harbor(driving of course)We will be staying here again the future.
Loved the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your expericence!

I know the price of breakfast can seem high, especially when breakfast vouchers are not included in the reservation. We do offer a "bed and breakfast" package, which includes breakfast in the rate. Generally the "bed and breakfast" package cost $5.00 more that the regular rate (it can not be combined with any other discounts), this will supply breakfast for all guests listed on the reservation for each day. If you are in the BWI area, we hope you stay with us, I can set up the "bed and breakfast" reservation for you, just send me an email at jackie.morrell@hilton.com.

We hope to see you again soon, have a wonderful 4th of July!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    94
    40
    20
    11
See reviews for
85
62
37
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Convenient property 2-3 miles from airport, approximately 8 miles from downtown via 295 (15-25 min drive). Next to Wyndham WIngate and Hyatt Place, so compare rates and ammenties. Check-in was efficient, front desk "Chris" was pleasant and helpful. Had an available room early checkin at 1:40pm. King room was large and very comfortable, no frills but nice. Whole hotel had a somewhat relaxed atmosphere, which is great when traveling on business. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom was clean, towels were great and tp was above average.

I almost always require a property with micro/fridge and this one had both, but here's a tip: buy groceries - as restaurant is not cheap, neither is getting their "pantry" items, Nearest decent grocery stores are Safeway in Arundel Mills (3.5 miles) and Food Lion (3 miles). I had no issues with noise, even being a weekend stay, and room facing the parking lot. Room 510 is behind elevators, which could have been quieter, not too bad. Breakfast is NOT FREE.

Overall nice stay, would book again for business.

Room Tip: Floor 5 is highest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hello, thank you for the very detailed review! You sound like an experienced traveler who knows what they like, so we really appreciate the positive feedback. Chris is one of our best associates, that receives recognition on a daily basis, we are grateful to have him as a part of our team. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations and needs, we hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the BWI area. Happy Fourth of July!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsbury, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn in Baltimore is just outside the bustle of the city, with easy access to the airport. Quiet surroundings and clean, comfortable rooms make this a great place for business travelers. Also very easy access to downtown if you are in Baltimore for leisure and want to save some money and not stay right in the downtown area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hi Shannon, thanks for bringing up some great points! We definitely are a great choice for business travelers due to the close proximity to BWI airport; we offer a free 24 hour shuttle to and from the airport and train stations. However, we still are not far from the downtown area, but because we are not right in the city our rates tend to be lower than the ones located right in the downtown area. Since we have the free shuttle service, we often take guests to the light rail train station, which in turns take people right downtown. Thanks for the great feedback; we hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful Fourth of July!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have spent many nights here in the last six months. In general not a quiet place at night, dont expect to get to sleep before midnight...terrible beds, worst in the industry...on a positive note, the hotel is clean in general and most (not all) of the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hello, thank you for being such a loyal guest! We really appreciate the feedback, especially when it comes from someone who has stayed with us several times.

While a lot of guests enjoy the Garden Sleep System beds, we are replacing them in the near future, with pillow-top mattresses. We have a few of the new beds on property but should be getting more in soon, perhaps you'll find these beds to be more comfortable. As far as it not being "a quiet place at night", I assume it has to do with noises from outside. If this is the case, prior to your arrival, just give us a call and we can assign you a room that is not facing any roads, hopefully this will eliminate any disturbances you may of had to deal with.

We really do appreciate the feedback, and we hope to be able to continue to serve you in the future. If there is anything I can help with, please give me a call at 410-691-0507. Happy Fourth of July!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

During our stay it was our anniversary. We came across a lot of problems, but the hotel staff was so friendly and helpful we were able to over come those problems and have a nice time. So I just want to take this time to thank them once again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Hi Roderick, thanks for taking the time to write a review. I know you completed the survey as well, it's very kind of you to complete both. Send "the wife" our regards, we hope to see and the family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The owner of this property has been spending hundreds of thousands of dollars in recent months making long-overdue repairs and welcome upgrades. Among these are (1) rebuilding the bar so that patrons no longer have to climb into the stratosphere for attention, (2) a very nice new floor in the lobby that encourages scooting about in one's socks, and (3) opening the restaurant for breakfast at 6:00 am on all seven days of the week. Now, all that's left for a perfect score is to fix the reception staff. The reception staff behind the reception desk still has the tendency to ignore newly arrived guests (talking or texting on their cell phones instead). The desk staff still does not tell guests that the restaurant is, in fact, open at 6:00 am all seven days of the week (the old and more limited hours of operation are still printed on the welcoming folder), and they still do not inform guests that breakfast is NOT free, leaving it to the wait staff in the restaurant to bring the bad news and cause unnecessary disappointment. Also, the little sundries store next to the reception desk is still stocked with strange and useless articles instead of useful items travelers need: (1) a huge supply of "C" size batteries nobody uses anymore instead of "AA" size batteries everyone needs, (2) giant economy size consumables instead of small travel size alternatives, and (3) a vast clutter of odd and useless items that have been collecting dust on their little shelves for years.

Room Tip: The very nice coin-operated guest laundry is on the 5th floor; I always ask for an adjacent room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your observations of the new lobby! I know of several frequent guests that are excited about the lowered bar counter and the new floors! I agree with you, we need to start promoting the new breakfast hours more. I think most guests will findly it helpful to know that there is a price for breakfast if it is not included in their rate package. We really appreciate the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden in at the last minute near BWI. The staff was friendly and attentive. I look forward to seeing the hotel after the renovations are completed. I was in town for less than 24 hours and the location of this particular hotel made my travelling in the area much easier.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate the review. We are so glad to hear that we provided a good experience even through the renovation. Speaking of the renovation, we have finished, and it looks wonderful! We still need to update our website, but maybe if you are in the area you could by and see it for yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Address: 1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#1 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each guestroom comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, two telephones with voice mail messaging, work desk, Herman Miller chair, work lamp, 24 hour complimentary van service to and from BWI Airport, 24 hour fitness and business centers, complimentary parking and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Garden Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.