We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Easy access to major expressways. Many restaurants in the area. Close to the airport. The hotel is modern and has a decent fitness room and pool. Breakfast at $13 is high, and you can go to Bob Evans a short walk away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking a moment to write a review for us. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't experience our breakfast due to the price. We really have a wide variety of items; scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, breakfast potatoes, omelets and waffles made by the chef (upon request), danishes, cereals, fresh fruit, bagels, oatmeal and many more items. If the cost of the breakfast doesn't fit in your budget, we offer a special rate that includes breakfast. The rate is only a few dollars more than the regular rate, and the breakfast will be included everyday that you are here. I hope you get to try our breakfast next time you are in our area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    87
    39
    20
    9
See reviews for
78
57
35
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great place to stay, never worried about security or lack of amenities. I am not writing anything else. Tripadvisor should not make a minimum of 200 characters. What I stated above is enough. Please stop making me add more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks for the kind words! I'm sorry that Tripadvisor made you type more than needed, but I really appreciate you hanging in there and finishing it up! Have a wonderful week and we'll see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Staff was helpful/rooms were clean, inviting and confortable. The pool,spa and exersice room were great. Bob Evans next door, what a great experience. Reminds me of my childhood.
Many restaurants with in 10 mim Radius. My favorite Seaside. Crabs to die for, cozy bar area and very live.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor, very quiet and temp. is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks for the review we really appreciate your feedback. It's great that you were able to take adavantage of the pool, spa, and excercise room. I really like Seaside crabs also, for some fresh steamed crabs, yummm! But our restaurant at the hotel makes some really awesome crabcakes; try them out next time you are here with us. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very close to BWI and surrounding area. Check-in process is very fast and the rooms are clean. Bar staff is very friendly and helpful. Dinner from the resturant is EXCELLENT, but could use a few more menu choices. Hotel offers free shuttle service from the airport which is very convenient. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! The restaurant does have great food, we recently came up with a new variety of "specials" for breakfast and dinner; we hope you get to try the new items next time you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I wish I had more time to stay with the Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport location. The accommodations were splendid and the food was magnificent! My husband prides himself on making delicious Maryland Crab cakes without much filler except flavor. The chef offered Crab Cakes as a special the night I stayed at HGI BWI AIrport. Wow! They were a close second to my own husband's crab cakes! Delicious! The restaurant had nice ambiance as well. I highly encourage others to take advantage of the proximity to the Airport for a stress free and relaxing hotel experience.

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We wish you could have stayed longer too! I agree, the Crab Cakes at the restaurant are pretty good, they also make an amazing burger, you'll have to try that next time. We hope you get a chance to visit us again in the near future. If I can help make any special arrangements, please contact me directly at 410-691-0507. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The staff is really incredible...from the front desk the morning before I arrived(I called to make a special request), to check in, check out and the shuttle. This is the 2nd time I have stayed here and will definitely stay again! They handled our requests with ease and made us feel very at home. The shuttle service to the airport is really great and my little one loved the pool!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Awesome! It's so nice to hear that someone made good use of the pool; your "little one"! Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The check-in process was the fastest and most accurate I've ever encountered! The location was perfect! We had previously stayed in the same area but at a different hotel and didn't have the same great experience so staying at the Hilton was definitely a step up in the right direction! The area is easy to maneuver around as well. It's a really beautiful establishment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Wow, it really doesn't get any better than your review, thank you! We are so happy to have had the oppurtunity to serve you. And we hope you give us the honor again when you are staying in the BWI area next time. If I can create any future reservations for you, please contact me at 410-691-0507. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Address: 1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#1 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#2 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each guestroom comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, two telephones with voice mail messaging, work desk, Herman Miller chair, work lamp, 24 hour complimentary van service to and from BWI Airport, 24 hour fitness and business centers, complimentary parking and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Garden Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.