We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warren, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I had seen the earlier reviews about heating issues and thought it was an anomaly. However, the first room we were given the temp in the room was 63 degrees. We upped the temp to 68 . . . nothing . . . 70 still nothing. We asked to move to another room. We were moved to another room this was around 11:30 p.m. The new room had heat (albeit noisy). The wind from outside blew into the room from under the heater and as soon as the heater went off the heat would kick back on again. We had to finally just turn it off so we could sleep. I had expected more from the Hilton property. The sleep quality rating would have been higher if we could have actually slept as the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
I am so sorry that we didn't provide you with a easy-convenient stay. You come to a hotel expecting a clean room with working amenitities, and you received less than this during your stay, I understand how frustrating it must have been for you. I promise that if you give us another chance, it will be much better than your previous stay. Please feel free to contact me and I will set up the arrangements for you. I will make sure everything goes well. I hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    118
    46
    23
    14
See reviews for
102
86
43
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I will openly admit; I Priceline'd this hotel, meaning I had no idea what 3+ star hotel I'd get. As you may have seen from another of my reviews, I LOVED the Residence Inn at BWI and was hoping to stay there again. Instead, Priceline put me at the Hilton Garden Inn. Now there are some very nice 3+ star hotels near BWI, so a Hilton Garden Inn did not excite me.

But I was wrong. This is a nice hotel with very clean, comfortable, spacious rooms, with a nice business center, free WiFi, and best of all, it's the closest hotel to the BW Parkway, making it extremely easy to commute back and forth to Baltimore and Washington.

The staff was friendly, parking was plentiful, and the BWI/West Nursery hotel corrdior, which now houses Ruby Tuesday, Chii's, Starbucks, Bob Evans, and plenty of restaurant choices makes staying near the airport a much better choice than it used to be.

All in all, a surprisingly comfortable, convenient stay! I'd be happy to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn at BWI again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
It's always nice to hear that we exceeded expectations, thank you! I'm glad to hear that you found our hotel to be in a convenient location, with access to the BW parkway and many restaurants. Next time work or whatever briings you this way, we hope you end up at Hilton Garden Inn BWI. Have a great New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Very first time staying in a Hilton Garden Inn.....and maybe the last.

The hotel does offer some good things:
-Friendly and fast service
-Free shuttle to BWI
-Reasonable rates
-Clean bathroom

However, I was unimpressed with the property.
-Dated feeling property (Countryesque interior from about 10 years ago)
-Low quality sheets
-No instructions for the Sleep Number bed and wasn't comfortable

Overall, not bad, but not great either. Given the cons, I'd probably stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am so sorry that we provided you with just an average stay. We have some new staff members here that are excited to be here, hopefully you give us a second chance and meet some of the team. We are being proactive and replacing many of the items and amentities in every room, so each room has a fresh new feeling. We really hope you visit us again in the near future. Have a wonderful New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
317 helpful votes 317 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

With employees like APRIL welcoming guests, Hilton Garden Inn will do well!! Very friendly and most accomodating young lady who helped us to a room on the top floor. It had previously been a smoking room and is now NON SMOKING room. She promised us if we detected a hint of smoke to call down to the front desk and she would personally bring us a key to another room. No problem because there was no hint of cigarette smoke! The carpeting had NO stains and that is rare nowadays. The king room was LARGE with a comfortable chair and ottoman. The desk area was well lit with a new chair. Bed linens were clean and the bottom sheet was fitted! Yes!! Lots of pillows and a lightweight duvet. Microwave and fridge were also handy. Not a lot of channels on the t.v. and every so often the sound disappeared for a few seconds. The bathroom was very well lighted and a nice, large granite counter top! Bathtub seemed to have been re-glazed (?) and I thought it felt a bit uneven while trying to stand. Shower spray could have been better too.

Hallways were quiet the night we were there (12/16/12). Check in was great as was check-out at 3:30am! Employee on duty was even friendly at that hour. I would DEFINITELY return here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Wow thanks for mentioning April, she is such a wonderful person and deserves the recognition. It's nice to hear that the condition of the hotel was better than what was expected. We look forward to seeing you again, if I can assist with any special accommodations for your future stay, please let me know. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Thank you to Mr. Chris Rogers for accomadating my military son and 8 month old grandson.
His flight was cancelled in Norfolk, Va and had to catch an airport bus shuttle to Baltimore, MD due to inclement weather. I phoned and Mr Rogers was so PROFESSIONAL and very on point with is position.. Im overwhelmed with joy because I know that my family is SAFE and in a convenient and comfortable hotel until they take their International Flight back home to Ansbach

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
I'm happy to know that you had Chris assist you. He is so helpful and was in fact "employee of the month" for November. Thank you for allowing us to take care of your family, they will always be in good hands at Hilton Garden Inn BWI. We hope that you and your family visit us in the New Year. We wish you a safe and happy holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I did the "park and fly" for BWI. We stay in a lot of Hilton and Hilton Garden Inns and chose this one for its proximity to BWI. Our shuttle driver was terrific BOTH ways - over the Thanksgiving weekend, people are not always friendly but he was! The boiler was out in the lobby of the hotel and our meal there was a little chilly but everyone worked double-time to make our meal a good one. Food was hot, well presented and fresh. The wine selection was very good and our service was spot-on. Room was clean and plenty warm. We would definitely come back here again for a "park and fly". Definitely well worth it and a wonderful surprise on a crazy travel week!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thanks for the wonderful review! I'm glad to hear the shuttle ride and driver were great both times, we really have an awesome staff here. Thank you for staying with us despite the boiler issues we had during your stay. I am happy to report that the heat in the lobby area is working great now. We hope to see you again soon, have a happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I recently spent two nights at this hotel while attending a conference at CCMIT. I was pleasantly surprised with the speed of the airport shuttle even though my flight landed close to midnight. The staff was friendly and the room was spotless. Everything about this hotel was convenient and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Wow, thanks for such a great review! We really appreciate you for taking your time to share your experience. It sounds as if everything went well during your stay. We hope you decide to stay with us next time your in the BWI area. Have a very Happy Thanksgiving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Address: 1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#1 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each guestroom comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, two telephones with voice mail messaging, work desk, Herman Miller chair, work lamp, 24 hour complimentary van service to and from BWI Airport, 24 hour fitness and business centers, complimentary parking and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Garden Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.