We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable getaway...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable getaway...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I wanted to get away for a couple of days for Valentine's day, so we decided upon thus hotel. I was very pleased w/ the room, the front desk was very professional and pleasant. Bathroom was clean, I asked about a tub in the room and they moved us w/o a problem. Couldn't quite get the special firmness working on the mattress, but it was comfortable none the less. The location is very .close to shopping, movies, and restaurants. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
That's great that you got to use our hotel as a mini getaway vacation! I hope that you got the whirlpool tub suite, that room is awesome! Next time you guys need to getaway, give me a call and I can set up the room and reservation (410-691-0507), see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    120
    47
    25
    14
See reviews for
105
88
44
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Have stayed in a number of Hilton Gardens and never experienced noise like this before. Besides poor insulation from outside - trucks and cars passing, I could hear a neighbor actually using the toilet - yechh. I don't think there is much the hotel can do about it, but you should know about it in case you are sensitive...
They could replace their mattresses though. My King had a dial to adjust firmness, but the side I normally sleep on was very soft despite being turned up to the max. Luckily the other side was much firmer.
Other than that, very pleasant and helpful van service from the terminal and later to a local restaurant, and friendly helpful check-in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay. I am very sorry you experienced noise issues as well as comfort issues with the bed. Sometimes the traffic can get noisy around the one corner of the hotel, but next time you stay with us you can request to be assigned to the other side of the hotel, which is extremely quiet. Maybe you are already aware, but we do have adjustable beds. Both sides are the bed adjustable, with the capability of making them firmer or softer. Perhaps the bed you stayed in had been set to one side firm and one side soft. I hope you decide to stay with us again in the near furture, so we can provide you with a better nights rest. Again, thank you for your time, and have a lovely day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Nice hotel, clean with comfortable beds and only $15 taxi from BIW. Only one issue and that was with noisy kids in the room next door, took 4 calls to get it sorted. The manager offered free breakfast but was leaving early so that didn't work, they didn't offer anything else. Was somewhat dissappointed by that but....what can you do?

Room Tip: Ask for one away from families with lots of children!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Hi Ian,

Thanks for sharing your experience. I'm very sorry that you were hearing a lot of noise from the children next door. We certainly understand the value of a good night's rest; we hope you were able to get some rest for your early morning after the children settled down. Next time you are in the Baltimore area, give me a call, and I'll make sure you are put in a quiet area of the hotel. Perhaps you will have a chance to take us up on the breakfast offer. Have a lovely weekend, I hope you decide to visit us again and give us the chance to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed for one night at this HGI. It's pretty much what you would expect: fridge/microwave, nice and clean, small-ish but sufficient fitness room, efficient personnel. I wasn't flying but there is a convenient airport shuttle that I saw a lot of people using. The walls are a little thin, at least mine seemed to be. I could hear people upstairs and next door using the restroom. The hotel is pretty well kept, but I can see it needing some renovations in a few years. I wouldn't mind staying here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thanks for your review, I am glad it was everything you expected but I really hope next time we can exceed your expectations! You are absolutely correct about our shuttle service, not only does it shuttle guests to the airport but we also take guests to local restaurants. Maybe during your next stay you will be able to make use of the shuttle; we can definitely recommend some great dining options. I am very sorry you experienced noise issues from the people above; I hope that it didn't disturb your night too much. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future, if you have any further comments or questions, you can reach me at 410-691-0500. Have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here for Grand Prix Weekend rather than spend upwards of $200 night plus parking to stay downtown Baltimore. Quick, easy trip to Downtown .... about 10 minutes. Clean, comfortable hotel, plenty of parking, a few restaurants close by. Did have a couple of MINOR Housekeeping / Maintenance issues during my stay but the staff (Laura) MORE than made up for it and went above and beyond what was necessary.

Adjustable sleep comfort bed malfunctioned and one side was firm and the other was like falling in to a hole ..... they offered to move me to a different room but didn't want to go through the hassle and I don't understand why they don't have a several spare mattresses in storage somewhere since all HGI's use them and there are several in the area ..... seems like a no-brainer but I guess not. Housekeeping also took all the dirty towels and forgot to replace them 1 day but staff took care of it promptly.

Bartender also didn't know how to make a Bloody Mary and they don't even have Bloody Mary mix in the bar ..... strange, since it's a fairly popular drink! I ended up leading him through it using tomato juice and it was acceptable...... I guess!

Even considering the minor issues would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Hello and thanks for the feedback! I recognize your feeback from the survey you completed prior, we really appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience twice. We know that we are not perfect, but we definately try to make every stay the best, and satisfy our guests so that they come back and stay with us again. We hope you do come back soon, if you have any special requests or need anything at all, please contact me or Laura at the hotel, 410-691-0500. We think you are wonderful, thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

On business in Baltimore. Rooms downtown in the inner harbor area are too expensive, plus charge an extra $30 for parking. Just as nice as any other Hilton Garden Inn around the country. Rooms are new and clean. You know what to expect if you have been staying at Hilton Garden Inns. Really good crab cakes in the restaurant. 5 minutes from BWI airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate it! I am glad to hear that you decided to give our hotel a chance instead of staying downtown. If you stay with us again and need transportation to the downtown area, we have a complimentary shuttle service that can take you to the local train station, the train is inexpensive running at $3.50 round trip. Being in Maryland, out hotel really takes pride in our crabcakes, we're glad you had the oppurtunity to try them. We hope to see you again in the future when you are traveling in the BWI area. Thanks again and have a wonderful week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I did not actually get to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in due to over booking during the Mid-Atlantic power outages but I was helped by the staff there. While traveling from FLA to ME with my 82 year old mother, I planned on staying somewhere to the north of DC. When I began looking for a hotel for the night I quickly found out that everything within 100 miles was booked. I used a computer to book a room at the Hilton Garden through Hotels.com, got a confirmation number and drove the 20 miles to check in. When I got there I found about 10 other people in line all getting the same information, we did not have a reservation, the hotel was completely booked and the third party reservations did not exist. I wanted to cry and was so bummed but the clerk at the desk was so patient with all of us that were there with no place to go. He took the time to call around to other area hotels and eventually put me in contact with the Hampton Inn at Camden Yards. We got a room at a beautiful hotel and my 13 hour day ended as well as it could have because this guy took the time to help me out when he had lots of others complaining and needing his help. He deserves a huge raise after all he put up with on July 1st.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the front desk agent even though you didn't actually get to stay with us. I am very sorry that we did have a room for you at our hotel, and you had to travel to another location. But it sounds as if you were very pleased with the assistance of the agent. Thank goodness the outtage is over, it was a horrible week for a lot of residence on the east coast. In the future, I hope you get to stay at our hotel but on better terms. Thanks again for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Address: 1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#1 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#4 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each guestroom comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, two telephones with voice mail messaging, work desk, Herman Miller chair, work lamp, 24 hour complimentary van service to and from BWI Airport, 24 hour fitness and business centers, complimentary parking and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Garden Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.