We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #2 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mini Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

This was a very nice hotel for the price. I stayed in the king suite with the jacuzzi tub and was very pleased with the cleanliness and atmosphere of the hotel. A delicious breakfast was served in the morning too.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you for your review. We have several different suites at our hotel, we are happy you were able to experience the jacuzzi suite. I have to agree that the breakfast is delicious at The Great American Grill, we also serve dinner and room service in the evening. We hope you decide to visit us again when you take your next "mini vacation."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    93
    40
    20
    11
See reviews for
84
61
37
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Convenient to BWI, this hotel had a timely scuttle and friendly staff. The bed in the room was soft and sagging. Only a sheet and comforter (no cover) on bed. Comforter did not look like it was laundered between guests. Turned down comforter and found dirt on sheet. Sheets did not appear to be fresh. Stains on carpeting. Cleaning needs improvement.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Valued Guest:

We appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to write a review. We are constantly looking to improve in every area of the hotel; service, cleanliness, effeciency, etc. and without your feedback this wouldn't be possible. We hope you visit us again in the near future and see the great changes we have made. We look forward to better servicing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were impressed with the cleanliness and personable staff at the Hilton Garden!!! The beds were VERY comfortable and gave us a relaxing nights sleep. The shuttle bus driver was also very patient with us and VERY informative on the places to visit!!!! Thank You God for making this stay VERY pleasant!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We weathered Hurricane Irene at this hotel and the service and attention from the staff was unbelievable. From patiently booked us for the night (I had made the reservation for the wrong day) and taking care to ensure proper set up of the room (my wife has allergies so the down-filled pillows and bedcovers had to be replaced) the staff took personal ownership of ensuring that we had a positive experience. Most refreshing was the fact that this was accomplished while we were at the front desk without our having to trudge up and down the elevator or make follow up phone calls. At the end of a long travel day that was greatly appreciated.

Not only did we receive this level of service, but each guest that came to the desk while we were being serviced received this same level of attention. Many companies make claims to providing high level customer service but don't train or encourage their representatives to take advantage of opportunities to back their claims. Here was an example of service delivery that should make Hilton proud! The personal attention that the staff exhibited in taking care of us is the type of service that strengthens our loyalty to the Hilton brand and makes me look forward to my next visit to Baltimore.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Thank you for writting a review about your stay! Kim Smith is a great asset to our team, and we appreciate you for acknowledging her! We hope you decide to visit us in the future and meet some more of our great staff! If you need any assistance in creating future reservations, please feel free to reach out to me directly at jackie.morrell@Hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiea, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

From start to finish, it was an enjoyable experience at the HGI. We were greeted by Kim Smith who took very good care of us and allowed us early check-inn. The rooms were clean and tidy. Wireless internet was the best of all the hotels I have stayed on this trip (including Sheraton, Wyndam, etc). They had a hotspot strategically placed so you could get good wifi reception. The free breakfast was great and convenient, breakfast to order. The staff was always courteous and greeted you every time they saw you. Also, the in-house laundry proved to be very convenient as well. I would definitely recommend this location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for two nights (Saturday & Sunday) in mid-August. The hotel is very easy to find and, if staying in order to get to the airport, extremely convenient.

We arrived at 12 (check in is not officially until 3) and had a room immediatly. The room was clean and had a refridgerator in it.

We used this hotel as a central point to explore Annapolis and Baltimore. Annapolis is only a 25 minute drive from the hotel. We chose to take the light rail into Baltimore and the hotel will drive you in the shuttle to either the BWI stop or the BWI Business District stop.

The price was very competitive, especially when compared to staying right in the Inner-Harbor area. If staying during the week, especially with kids, beware that the pool does not open until 5 PM.

Plenty of dinner choices within a 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

well located and well run property........clean and neat public areas and the room was in good shape

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMHilton, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel, we certainly appreciate it! We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and the friendliness of the staff! If you would like for me to arrange any future stays with us, please do not hesitate to contact me direcetly at Jackie.Morrell@Hilton.com. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Address: 1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#1 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each guestroom comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, two telephones with voice mail messaging, work desk, Herman Miller chair, work lamp, 24 hour complimentary van service to and from BWI Airport, 24 hour fitness and business centers, complimentary parking and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Garden Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.