We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the middle of no where” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1181 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay and Go
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Richmond, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel in the middle of no where”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was a very nice hotel that is located on the back side of BWI but close to down town Baltimore. There isn't alot around to do without traveling. The evening meal was nice and save me from going to and finding a place to eat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    100
    56
    34
    20
See reviews for
121
55
24
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Right around the corner from the airport...clean rooms shuttle to the airport and nice staff. If you need a inexpensive business hotel near BWI for an early flight out this should be on your list.

Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and spacious. I know the sitting room and kitchen are designed for extended stays, but it really is nice to have the extra space even if it is only for one night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colora
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hotel in good location for airport business. The furnishings in the room and carpets could use updating. The tub backed up. The plates in the cupboard were very dirty with left over food on them. I am not a fan of quilts on beds they are too hot. I wish hotels would put a light blanket in the room for those of us who do not like quilts. The pillows were stiff, overstuffed and lumpy. The iron was broken and the steam function did not work on it. There was a constant high pitched whine from a fan unit in the bathroom that could not be controlled from the room. It was very annoying. On the positive side, Shelia, made a great breakfast, her eggs were light and fluffy and the breakfast area was clean and well stocked. The food was hot. Shelia, also drove the shuttle van. She was very friendly, on time, and helped load my bags. Overall not a bad stay for an overnight.

Room Tip: I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport and had an indoor pool. However, the pool cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The toilet in our room was broken and flooded our room. The front desk told my wife they were completely book and had no more rooms. They sent some to our room 15 minutes later. He plunged the toilet once and said have a nice night. Didn't even clean up the water. My wife went to the front desk again. They told her again they had no more rooms and sent her back to the room with a pile of towels. They made us clean up the water! I then went to the front desk and magically a new room appeared. All I can say is I will never return to this hotel ever again. The worst guest service ever!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carroll Valley, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed at the Homewood Suites for about 5 nights while my wife was being treated at Johns Hopkins. This airport hotel is located very close to the airport, and a short drive to nearby restaurants (including McDonald's with a Redbox), a gas station, and a movie theater. From the moment we checked in, the staff was incredibly friendly and willing to help with any request. The suite was roomy and clean, the bed was comfortable, the internet worked well, the exercise room and pool were nice, and the breakfast every morning and dinner on weeknights were welcome bonuses (with the manager asking every day if everything was fine with the stay).

We had a few (and very minor) criticisms - the indoor pool was on winter hours still (understandable, but it was 90 degrees in April and would have been nice to swim during the day), the kitchen could use a larger garbage bin, and the entire property is showing some wear and tear (dinged furniture, torn wallpaper). Again, these are minor concerns and did not take away from our stay at all. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Spent one night here with the family for a quick get-away and we enjoyed our spacious king suite and indoor pool! The hotel was very clean, and the staff were very friendly. We especially enjoyed the FREE breakfast. There were a lot of options - both hot and cold. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely come again.

Room Tip: The king suite on the 1st level seemed to be smaller than the one we had on the 3rd level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I think this hotel was ok. The ammenedies are good especially for a traveling family. This hotel shows some age. In our room, the heater/ac was very noisy so much everyone ended up sleeping in the same room even though we had a one bedroom suite. The shower head and handle needed to be secured and the shower curtain refused to contain the water within the bathtub so we had a mini flood every time we showered. I did report the problems to the staff upon our departure. The staff are very helpful and the hotel is clean. We used HH points to stay. We have stayed at another Homewood Suites and were very impressed with the brand. I was a bit disappointed with this property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport

Address: 1181 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the best hotels at BWI! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport hotel is conveniently located less than two miles from the BWI Airport in Baltimore, Maryland. This BWI hotels accommodations are perfect for pleasure, business or extended stay travel due to its wide variety of fabulous amenities. Of hotels at BWI our extended stay Baltimore hotel prides itself on providing the "home away from home" experience that only Homewood Suites can offer. Begin each day with our BWI hotels complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast and come home to the Welcome Home® reception (M – Th), featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages (subject to state and local laws).Each spacious room includes a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, coffee maker & microwave oven, complimentary high speed internet access, and access to on site fitness center and indoor swimming pool and whirlpool.For the business traveler, this BWI hotels proximity to nearby businesses in addition to the on-site business center, complimentary Wireless and hard-wired high-speed internet access and free parking, make the ideal choice of hotels at BWI.This Homewood Suites Baltimore-BWI hotels complimentary 24 hour shuttle service to BWI Airport, the light Rail and the MARC train, will help facilitate your commute around the city. Guests will find a variety of recreational activities, dining and entertainment hot spots around our hotel. Make Yourself At Home® and visit one of the best hotels at BWI. Stay a day, a week or a month at The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Baltimore-BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore-Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Homewood Suites Linthicum
Homewood Linthicum
Hilton Linthicum
Linthicum Homewood Suites
Linthicum Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.