We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at the hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1181 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay and Go
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Gibbsboro, New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“First time at the hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

The Manager's reception for dinner was good. Lasagna and salad. The service was very good and the room was up to date and clean. They upgraded me upon arrival and the room was more than I need. I will definitely be back. The value was very good considering the reception and breakfast. Good location and close to airport.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    101
    61
    34
    21
See reviews for
125
59
24
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Urbana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here prior to flying out of BWI. The staff was very helpful. The room was large and clean. The shuttle service to and from the airport was convenient. The shuttle came very quickly when called from the airport. Great to be able to leave your car at the hotel instead of airport parking lot.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Beautifully cleaned rooms, extremely helpful staff and warm and welcoming atmosphere. Will be going back to visit at specially at the reasonable prices! Very well arranged setting of the rooms inside and out and the Hotel itself. Close to all types of Travel, including Trains, Planes, Metro and Automobiles. I could not have asked for More!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Republic, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed there before flying out. Very conveniently located (easy access). Able to leave our vehicle there and the delivery and pickup were quick. Hostel is clean and comfortable. Don't look for alcohol at the Manager's reception - just food, but well prepared. Took the hotel shuttle to a local restaurant - the way to go!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for non-smoking if you don't smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confluence, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The staff at the Homewood Suites BWI always treats us as if we were friends not just customers.

The hotel is always clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast and dinner is always enjoyable.

The proximity to Bwi Airport and 24 hour shuttle make this the only place to stay if traveling to or from the Baltimore/Washington area.

A great stay as always. Thanks

Room Tip: All rooms are suites and are always comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

All rooms are suites that's why thy are called Homewood Suites, plenty of room to strech out in living room with kitchenette and fridge.Typical Hilton beds and amnenities. Too bad I had an early flight,but did manage to grab something at the breakfast bar,even though it was not yet 6am. Great shuttle driver and very close to airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had a very early flight out of BWI to Vegas, so we chose to stay at this hotel the evening before the flight. I reserved online and that was super easy. Parking is plentiful and I left my car there while we were gone. There is supposed to be a charge for that, but I did not pay anything. We booked the king suite and it was very nicely done. Nice kitchen, sitting area, large desk, separate bedroom and bathroom. Very clean and comfortable. We had dinner delivered and it was pretty good. We got a 4am wake up call and a free shuttle to the airport. Could not have been easier! Customer service is A+++++

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport

Address: 1181 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#20 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the best hotels at BWI! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport hotel is conveniently located less than two miles from the BWI Airport in Baltimore, Maryland. This BWI hotels accommodations are perfect for pleasure, business or extended stay travel due to its wide variety of fabulous amenities. Of hotels at BWI our extended stay Baltimore hotel prides itself on providing the "home away from home" experience that only Homewood Suites can offer. Begin each day with our BWI hotels complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast and come home to the Welcome Home® reception (M – Th), featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages (subject to state and local laws).Each spacious room includes a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, coffee maker & microwave oven, complimentary high speed internet access, and access to on site fitness center and indoor swimming pool and whirlpool.For the business traveler, this BWI hotels proximity to nearby businesses in addition to the on-site business center, complimentary Wireless and hard-wired high-speed internet access and free parking, make the ideal choice of hotels at BWI.This Homewood Suites Baltimore-BWI hotels complimentary 24 hour shuttle service to BWI Airport, the light Rail and the MARC train, will help facilitate your commute around the city. Guests will find a variety of recreational activities, dining and entertainment hot spots around our hotel. Make Yourself At Home® and visit one of the best hotels at BWI. Stay a day, a week or a month at The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Baltimore-BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore-Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Homewood Suites Linthicum
Homewood Linthicum
Hilton Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton
Linthicum Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.