We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1181 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay and Go
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good service, nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed in a King suite, and was surprised to find it truly was a suite! Separate living/kitchen room from the bed/bath area. I found the bed comfortable and there were lots of pillows. There's a TV in the living/kitchen area as well as one in the bedroom. The bedroom had a desk with chair, but I bet nobody would actually use it because there's a really good sized table in the kitchen that faces the tv and window. That table also has a phone and ethernet plug.

There's a free buffet breakfast in the morning which has the standard assortment of coffee, eggs, toast, bagels, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, etc. Seemed to be a good mix of foods, and the hot food seemed to be different each morning. Also, there's coffee and hot water for tea or hot chocolate available any time of the day from that area.

The kitchen in the rooms were fully stocked with cutlery, plates, bowls, glasses, pots, etc. There's a microwave, stove, dishwasher, and a full-sized fridge (empty). Pretty impressive - this would be very handy if staying at this hotel for a week or more.

I found the hotel to be quiet. It's near the hotel and every now and again I would hear planes. But not much more. Then I went to bed. My room was located on the first floor, right beside the pantry area for the breakfast area (room 117). At around 4am they start preparing for breakfast, and from my room I could hear everything. Cupboards opening and closing, constant beeping from ovens or something, water running, etc. It made it hard to continue sleeping.

The good thing was that when I complained the staff moved me to another room on the third floor that was very quiet (room 335). Except the bathroom ventilation duct was a little noisy, so I made sure to keep the door closed and it was not a problem. I was very happy that this hotel does not have individual heating/cooling units (that continually turn on/off and make lots of noise). I didn't adjust the room temperature as I found it was very comfortable.

I also took advantage of the free shuttle to/from the airport. The driver was friendly and I didn't have to wait long for a ride.

Overall, this was an excellent hotel. I will stay there again!

Room Tip: Don't sleep in room 117. It's beside the pantry and it will get loud in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    103
    63
    35
    22
See reviews for
128
60
25
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Breakfast was okay, the service was great, & the room we stayed in was awesome~ very nice & spacious! I would definately recommend it for those with children or a group of freinds traveling together. There is a separate living area and a full kitchen.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I were in town for a funeral and needed a suite with two rooms and a common area to host family and friends. It seemed like every hotel was booked and we were getting desperate to find a place. A room finally opened at Homewood and we snatched it. It was nice enough and worth the price. Rooms were ok, furniture a bit dated and everything a little dingy but no overt filth. The complimentary breakfast was standard and certainly nothing stood out. If you're staying here there is a great deli/cafe across the street in an office building that I highly recommend. If you want a cocktail there is the Champs in the Marriot right down the street but the prices are ridiculous for very little alcohol. Buy a bottle and take it to the room. Cheers.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Have just completed my 3rd or 4th stay at this property. This is a typical Homewood Suites - a very comfortable stay in what feels more like a home than a hotel room. The secret weapon at this Homewood is the staff. Every staff member I encountered went out of their way to see if they could help me in anyway.
The suite was clean and furniture was functional and comfortable. I noticed that a little while after the housekeeper had cleaned my room, someone else came around behind her to ensure she had done a good job - of course she had done a great job.
Good dinners at night and good breakfasts in the morning. I received packages two different days during my stay and both times I don't think the FEDEX truck was off the property by the time the front desk was notifying me of my packages. Doesn't get much better than that.
I highly recommend this Homewood suites for you and I will be back there next month myself.

Room Tip: Any room should be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olmsted Falls, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Recently two friends and I stayed at Homewood Suites BWI for our annual girls' get-away, something we do yearly at cities across the country. We couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations and extras that are offered by this hotel. Our suite was huge, very clean, and comfortable. The best part of our experience, however, was having a hotel shuttle service that enabled us to eat at the fabulous G & M restaurant, shop, and get to and from the light rail station. From there, we were able to explore all of Baltimore. The shuttle drivers were courteous and very friendly and helpful. All of us highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Very pleased with facilities, location, staff and proximity to the airport. Beautiful rooms, very spacious and very clean. Staff were extremely cordial and very knowledgeable. Food was good. And shuttle service was a exceptional friendly and very quick. I can not express what a great staff this facility has working. An exceptional value for such a top class hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had none of the problems mentioned in other reviews. Room was ready and clean. Food was similar to other Homewood Suites offerings. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We did not use the pool, but exercise room had good equipment and was well-kept. Wireless worked fine for me (albeit with HHonors account, don't know if this would apply to all guests?)

The price was the best in the area for Hilton properties and we had a flawless stay with appropriate services for a Homewood.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport

Address: 1181 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the best hotels at BWI! The Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport hotel is conveniently located less than two miles from the BWI Airport in Baltimore, Maryland. This BWI hotels accommodations are perfect for pleasure, business or extended stay travel due to its wide variety of fabulous amenities. Of hotels at BWI our extended stay Baltimore hotel prides itself on providing the "home away from home" experience that only Homewood Suites can offer. Begin each day with our BWI hotels complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast and come home to the Welcome Home® reception (M – Th), featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages (subject to state and local laws).Each spacious room includes a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, coffee maker & microwave oven, complimentary high speed internet access, and access to on site fitness center and indoor swimming pool and whirlpool.For the business traveler, this BWI hotels proximity to nearby businesses in addition to the on-site business center, complimentary Wireless and hard-wired high-speed internet access and free parking, make the ideal choice of hotels at BWI.This Homewood Suites Baltimore-BWI hotels complimentary 24 hour shuttle service to BWI Airport, the light Rail and the MARC train, will help facilitate your commute around the city. Guests will find a variety of recreational activities, dining and entertainment hot spots around our hotel. Make Yourself At Home® and visit one of the best hotels at BWI. Stay a day, a week or a month at The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Baltimore-BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore-Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Homewood Suites Linthicum
Homewood Linthicum
Hilton Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton
Linthicum Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.