We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Employee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   899 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Buffet Breakfast!
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Employee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during our visit to attend an Monday Night NFL game Redskins vs' 49ers @ FedEx Field. Our stay two day stay there was relaxing and great. The room was very clean as always. The front desk and dining staff personnel were very helpful and friendly. I just wanted to mention our personal contact with Engineer Supervisor Mark Holley. He knocked on our door to inquire about a fire alarm signal they were receiving. He came in to investigate the issue. Although, there was no alarm actually sounding inside the room so for safety reasons he wanted to change the alarm box. He returned shortly and replaced the device. He apologized each and every time he had to returned. On his final testing the system he asked us what type of soft drinks and do we like. He then brought us some soft drinks and chips for the inconvenience. Mark clearly thought of our safety, comfort and visit during our stay and should be commended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    93
    43
    13
    9
See reviews for
94
54
26
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Flying into BWI late at night, needing a place to stay before driving to PA. Hotel was clean, friendly clerk who unlocked front door for us and checked us in. Free parking, WIFI, free breakfast (Marriott Gold members). Quiet, large room. Comfortable beds, no smoking hotel. The hotel is a bit further out than a few others located close to the airport. if I was driving alone at night, I would have felt uncomfortable however, we arrived as a family so was not an issue. Definitely met our needs as a family and would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Our family travels a lot out of the port of Baltimore an now we found our new favorite hotel. The staff was so friendly and could not have been more friendlier. We had no trouble coming in late and they took our gift cards. The breakfast was really good. They have waffles, eggs, bagels , toast, and much more. The hotel was cheap, clean, and are planned to come back soon we loved it so much.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the comments! Glad you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to seeing you again! Kevin Chenosky GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was a standard Springhill Suite hotel but the reason we stayed there was the park and stay deal. It was $6/day to park and they transport you to/from Airport. On our return to Baltimore, we called the hotel for shuttle service and were told they were on their way. My family and I went immediately to the stated location. After 30 minutes in the 35deg weather my husband called the hotel to be told that they already picked us up. We were assured that they were now on their way. After 2 more calls to the hotel and another 30+minutes, they finally showed up. I saw countless other hotel shuttles circling the traffic circle during this time-guess I know where I will stay next time.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
I am so sorry - would love a second chance - will try to make it up to you. Please call 410.694.0555 and ask for me, Kevin Chenosky, if life brings you back to Baltimore!

Sincerely,
Kevin
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while in Baltimore area for Thanksgiving; Appears to be relatively new -- 3/4 years old; Located on narrow two lane residential street which runs to the long term parking lot of BWI.
Updated, modern furnishings in the lobby area, eating area. Friendly greeting and recognized me for Marriotts Gold Rewards member (this is supposed to be part of their canned greeting); Parking lot is fairly small but the back of the building has more. Located next to a Marriott Courtyard -- Marriott always groups their different brand buildings. For some reason the hotel parks their shuttle van very close to the front door - 24 hrs a day; You can't unload/load your vehicle there as they basically block the entrance.
Check in was efficient and quick; Asked for preference on floor -- it's in my profile already. /Big mistake -- they don't have the normal hotel luggage carts -- 4 wheel platform with overhead hanger bar. They have what is very close to airport style push cart -- can't get much on those and they have those annoying dead man brake handles which require you to hold them down tight to unlock the wheels. You have nothing to hang garmet bag or clothes hangers on.

Rooms are standard Springhill Suites --- although this one has the latest style of furniture etc. They don't have luggage racks --- this limits you to the top of the low 2 drawer modern dresser.
Also somewhat limited on outlets -- always bring your 3 way outlet adapter. Beds were supposed to be queen size but they appear a little short for that -- but not double bed size. Fairly clean -- they always miss some spots; The bed linens were fresh however, the white coverlet had 2 big stains -- they looked like urine or maybe orange juice. Since they only change linens every 3 days, you have to tell them to change those out if you want it done more often. They have no problem changing them everyday -- just ask. The beds were OK - not too hard or too soft; The pillows were super soft -- only one choice -- the other Marriott brands give you several different kings - foam / fake feather -- etc.

AC/ Heat was good -- quiet and controls simple -- on the wall; Small fridge but no microwave.

The bath room was OK although this brand has a lot of showers with frameless glass doors -- they all allow water to run out onto the floor. The step over is only 3 inches. You have to ask for extra towels as 4 is the standard. Their signage tells you about their towel replacement policy --- "if you want them replaced put them on the floor" if not "hang them up"; The only thing wrong with that is there are no towel bars at all --- if you throw them over the wet shower doors they'll never dry. Bath was clean except for some minor mold in the shower door corner.
Although directly under airport flight pattern, the room was quiet with only an occasional loud jet with high noise engines.
Breakfast is the standard breads, buns, fruit, cereal etc. The eggs are artifical -- stirred so much they are marble size pale balls. They alternate rubbery sausage with almost raw bacon -- you have to microwave the bacon to make it safe. The staff was friendly and quick to replace food on the bar. They leave the coffee out after the breakfast hours until it's gone. Adequate table space -- the usual distracting TV you can't hear and no closed caption.

Several chain restuarants around the corner -- Ruby Tuesdays, a Chili's and brand new Cracker Barrell; You're in the middle of office buildings so the weekends are very quiet and no car traffic around the streets.

They didn't put the bill under the door as all Marriott's are required to do. Had to request my copy, even though I was using Marriott points for the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for luggage racks as space is limited; ****Check the coverlet for cleanlyness; Rooms on the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the detailed feedback - I will definitely take it under consideration.

Sincerely,

Kevin Chenosky
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed before and after our Cancun trip and found the staff outstanding, the free parking and airport transport convenient and a great value, the breakfast better than most, rooms comfortable and clean. The heating-ac system was a bit old fashioned, but this was a pleasant place to launch our trip and a welcome return for a good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the comments! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Hope to see you again!

Kevin Chenosky
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The staff was very helpful and kind. Made us feel at home and comfortable from the moment we arrived. It was a wonderful place to spend our wedding night. Would recommend to friends and family and we would definitely come again. Mike and Pierre B. welcomed us and answered all of our questions before we could ask them. GREAT SERVICE!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the comments! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Hope to see you again! Congrats on your Wedding!!!!!!

Kevin Chenosky
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 899 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Springhill Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.