We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st room's Bathroom Smelled like Someone DIED!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   899 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Buffet Breakfast!
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“1st room's Bathroom Smelled like Someone DIED!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family and I wanted to hang out it Baltimore and check out the Harbor. So we booked a room at this hotel to spend the night. When we got to our room it was wonderful. We placed our things down; it’s a ritual that we check everything out before getting comfortable. When we got to the bathroom, the smell was horrible. It smelled so bad; it smelled like rotted flesh or something. It was BAD. We called the front desk, and they were able to change our room. The guest service rep smelled the bathroom and said the same thing. The new room was perfect!!. We didn’t wake up in time for breakfast. Other than that it served its purpose!

Room Tip: Always Check your hotel room before getting comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    90
    40
    12
    8
See reviews for
92
51
26
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Papua New Guinea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed here during thanksgiving break. A family of 5 all teens which we all know can be a challenge to feed and require space. The hotel was clean and friendly. Rooms are spacious. Breakfast is more than adequate. Free cocoa and coffee through the day. Busy but quiet. The pool is a good size and staff helpful. Slightly off the beaten path but well worth it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swift152, Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you Family of 5 for your very nice review. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay recently. Please come and visit us again when in the BWI area. the hotel depends and counts on reviews like yours. we greatly appreciate it. Thanks again, and Happy New Year to you and your Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My first time to stay here and while the folks are friendly the place is run down and badly in need of an update and some maintenance. My first room had AC issues; the maintenance folks were unable to correct the problem which took some time for them to figure out but I was then promptly moved to a different room on the same floor; unfortunately I was given some incorrect keys. No worries, got that fixed. The AC was operational in the new room. In general things just look “worn-out”: The shower rod badly sagged, the wall paper in the bath was coming off the wall, the clock radio had a radio that didn’t work. The high-speed internet was “dial-up speed”: 0.38 Mbps per Speedtest.net: awful. The breakfast was fine, good selection of cereals, oatmeal; had fresh bananas which is a hot button for me. They had the usual factory made hot egg, sausage and potatoes items as well as a waffle making area. The best part is the front desk folks are very genuine and friendly. My suggestion, stay at the very new nearby Fairfield Inn and Suites. Much better hotel for similar $$$.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I love this hotel, and usually stay at the SpringHill Suites in Arundel Mills. I decided to go with this one this time around b/c it was cheaper and closer to the airport. Although, it had the same core amenities as the one in Arundel Mills, this hotel is definitely not on the same scale.

First, when the "shuttle" came to get me from the airport it was a random guy in a black SUV. If it were not for the fact that another guest also needed transportation to the hotel I certainly would have requested to be picked up by a hotel shuttle. Maybe I watch too much crime TV, but it is serial killer creepy to me......

Second, the overall feel of the hotel seems less. The rooms are just as nice, but the set up makes it seem smaller. They might even be smaller. The gym does not rival the new fitness center in Arundel Mills, nor does the pool.

Finally the breakfast was bland with overcooked, left out for hours, eggs.

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. The pillow top mattress was amazingly comfortable.

Oh and the did not have warm chocolate chip cookies or brownies..... :(

Next time I will spend the extra $11.00 and venture the extra mile for the free cookies and fantastic gym.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Needed a hotel, got on Marriott's website and called the reservation center. Told the agent I was stranded and needed a room for the night. I reserved the room and I asked the agent for directions. She transferred me to the hotel. The young lady at the front desk stayed on the phone with me until I was on the street the hotel was on. The room was great, comfortable bed, nicely decorated and clean.The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent. This will be my home away from home when visiting my family in Baltimore area!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
464 reviews 464 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Mediocre breakfast. Yes, I know it is a SpringHill Suites and they all have mediocre breakfasts but I just don't like lukewarm eggs. The room I had was very nice, everything worked and smelled fresh. Staff was very friendly, have me the laundry soap for free.

I arrived around 7 pm and had laundry to do and they do have a laundry - one washer and one dryer! Good thing I got there first. A large hotel such as this really needs to have more machines. While I was loading my wash another person came in and probably intended to wash three or four loads. Management should address this ASAP.

Certainly is convenient to BWI and has a shuttle so I intend to return.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

One of the most outstanding hotels I have stayed in during my business travels. Management to house keeping is above the board. The location was very handy to really good dining and sight seeing. I was able to rely on the hotel staff to get me a rental vehicle and provide me with great directions to areas of interest. I would highly recommend this hotel to all travelers in the area

Room Tip: no tip only stayed once
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 899 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Springhill Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.