We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay Near Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   899 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Buffet Breakfast!
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
San DIego, CA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice Stay Near Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located near the Baltimore Airport but is far enough away so there is little airplane noise. We stayed for four nights. When we first arrived, there were some minor things that needed to be fixed in our room. We told them about it in the morning and, when we returned that afternoon, all had been repaired. Marshall, the manager, Sabrina and Deana at the front desk, Carlos from Engineering and Bonnie in the Breakfast Room combined their efforts to make this a very pleasant stay. The breakfasts were very good and varied each day. Free internet was very welcome and there was a Business Center to print out boarding passes. The rooms have plenty of light (scarce in some hotels) with comfortable chairs and loveseat. My suggestion for improvement is the towels -- they are rather thin. For a Marriott hotel, a better grade of towels is called for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    85
    36
    10
    5
See reviews for
88
48
22
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wauconda, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed for one nignt in October. Place was very clean, nice amenities. Shuttle river was a true gentleman. They will pick you up at airport or car rental center. Also offerred to take me to/from area restaurants. Front desk went out of their way to be helpful. Very convenientto the airport.


Only issue was they forgot the 4am wake up call. Luckily I always set my phone!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owen sound, ontario, canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We visited the Baltimore/Annapolis area Labor Day weekend for Drum Corps. This hotel hosted a number of drum corps people, as did others in the same neighborhood. Corps people are not always easy to please, sometimes a little rough around the edges, and this hotel soaked it all up beautifully. We wanted for nothing in quality of room, but most of all, in front desk service, and a special shout-out goes to Lewis (hope I spelled it correctly; could be Louis) who was cheerful, informative, well-schooled on the area and most of all, calm in the face of us all. The only downfall: breakfast was a bit on the mere side for a place of this quality. If drum corps is back at Annapolis, I'm pretty sure we'll want to stay closer, but if I need a hotel in Baltimore or at BWI, this is it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on two different business trips. There is no fee for parking, so if you are looking for a place to stay before you fly out of BMore and to park your car without large parking fees, this is your place. There is a free shuttle to the airport as well. The front staff is very friendly, and their business center is very convenient for printing last minute documents if you have meetings in the area. The hotel is not within walking distance to the Maritime Institute or even other places to eat, however it is nice being tucked away and not on the main road. The rooms are very quiet, and there isn't much traffic noise so you can really get some peace and quiet. I didn't experience the internet problems that others mention, but I wasn't using it for long periods of time either. Another pleasant plus is the free shampoo/conditioner and lotion products are name brand - Paul Mitchell, and are a step above your average toiletry freebies.

The maid was awesome too, and organized all of my make up products that were thrown onto the sink in disarray when I was getting ready that morning. She also folded and put away some clothes that were still on the bed before making it. I know people sometimes don't like their things touched, however it really made me feel at home and pampered when I didn't have to do that stuff.

Room Tip: I would request a room on the south side on floor number 4. These are the quietest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The name must have changed to Double Tree.
Very very nice staff! The dinner chef - Sam - in the hotel will go to great lengths to please, then come out and visit with everyone checking in on the food! What a great guy that Sam is!!!

On the flip side,
in the morning I went to the coffee shop. The barista acted like she could care less for my business. When I asked for a mocha she said she had no more chocolate, even though I pointed out a 1/2 full container of chocolate sitting on the counter. She replied, oh well, I don't even know how to make a mocha. So I asked for an Americana, she didn't know what that was!
Weird!!! Save your money, you best wait for a decent cup of coffee.

Room Tip: Just Ask for the best room, we got what we asked for, they are very good at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I chose this hotel based entirely on the fact that they provided a 24-hour shuttle to the airport. When we checked in the desk attendant told us to be in the lobby by 4:25am for the 4:30 shuttle. When we arrived the next morning the new desk attendant informed us that the shuttle does not begin until 5am. Our flight was at 6am, so that time was going to be unacceptable. When we told her that we were told the previous night there would be a shuttle, she wanted to know what the person looked like that told us and also mentioned that we weren't the first people to be down there in the wee hours of the morning for a shuttle that didn't exist. I then told her that the hotel website states there is a 24-hour shuttle. She said that isn't true and she would speak to the manager about correcting it on the website. She did call a cab for us, but did not offer to pay the fare.

The room was very nice and spacious, but I would not stay here again based on our experience with incorrect info on the website and lack of knowledgeable front desk staff.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea T, Manager at SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Palm Springs, it is our hope that your experience up to the point of the lost and found issue was beyond your expectations.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for our handling the shuttle service so deplorably; we understand how one would feel when they realize they don't have a ride to the airport when someone else has told them differently. Clearly, in this case, we failed terribly.

I have discussed with our General Manager, the matter has been reviewed at length with all involved to insure future guests do not endure the same experience you did. If you could, please send us the receipt of the taxi, we will be glad to reimburse you for the transportation to the airport.

Thank you again and it is our sincere hope that this sole incident will not deter you from choosing our hotel again should your travels bring you back to Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

No problems during our time at the BWI Springhill Suites. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and strong wifi. The temperature controls in the room were precise (not so much with the public areas, which seemed to suffer from overactive air conditioning). Average breakfast. While this hotel is right by the airport, and plane noise is quite loud in the parking lot, our room itself was very quiet. The tiles in the bathroom suffer from cracking, but otherwise this hotel seems to be well-maintained.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 899 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#16 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Springhill Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.