We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a short stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1734 W. Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for a short stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

Very convenient for BWI, and downtown Baltimore is easily accessible also. Helpful and polite staff. Shuttle service was useful and reliable; room was clean and spacious. Not too much in the way of amenities, but as a a place for a quick, no-nonsense and economical stay, it provided all that was required.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    86
    43
    18
    16
See reviews for
93
48
32
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

This hotel is no where near the three star hotel it claims to be, even without the problems I experienced. Worst of them all, there were cockroaches in the room. Yes, live cockroaches. When I complained, I was offered a room in a distant part of the hotel, nothing more. No help moving my stuff, not even an apology. When I objected and suggested that the hotel should do something more, I was told that I could leave (without a refund.) When I became upset, rather than try to calm me down, I was told that the front desk staff was going to call the police and that the new room was no longer an option. And I never even raised my voice! I told them to go ahead, but ended up leaving. The guy at the front desk had a really bad attitude and demanded that I show him some respect, or else I wasn't getting any (yes, he actually said that.) Again, I never raised my voice or cursed. I just asked for my my money back so that I could be on my way. Luckily the online booking service that I used was sympathetic enough to give me a credit. The other guy at the desk seemed disinterested in the problem and did his best to stay out of it. STAY AWAY from this place!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Sometimes you get a great price and a lousy room, but definitely not here. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and most important for me, it was quiet. The only complaint I had was not much water pressure in the shower and the towels were kind of rough. But all in all, it was a pretty good room and the price was really reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

Good price

Bathroom was not the cleanest.
We enjoyed the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

For the price, this hotel was definitely worth it. The only thing I would change is the pool hours. We arrived after a cross country flight only to find the pool had closed at 7 pm, in the middle of summer.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

Motel is good location for those traveling either through Baltimore by car and especially good if using airport. Motel was full but didn't hear others and breakfast bar was kept supplied. Area was a little small to eat in with the motel full but only had to wait a short period to get a table - had waffles, fruit, toast, muffins, danish, yogurt, juices, coffee. Room was clean and had good space. Beds were comfortable. Had a microwave and refrig (however, our refrig didn't work; we called about it, but there were no open rooms to move us to with a working refrig). Overall, stay was good - enjoyed it. Good fitness room, too!

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC Area
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

Stayed here for one night on the night of Thanksgiving-Eve--like most people, with a very early flight (6am). This was my first time staying at the La Quinta, but any fears I had were put aside when the passengers on the free shuttle to the hotel were all flight attendants.
Check-in was easy, and I was greeted warmly by the front desk staff. I had a room on the hall not too far from the reception area and I was impressed by how roomy it was. It was clean enough--I noticed the bathroom floor wasn't sweeped that thoroughly, but other than that it was fine.
The exercise room was rather spartan--the equipment looked older and I didn't bother trying it out. The free internet terminal was on a closed circuit program--so you could only visit the major email websites like yahoo or hotmail, but couldn't use an actual browser to surf the net.
Though breakfast started after my shuttle time (around 5am, I had a 4am shuttle) staff had already placed out the muffins and juice, so they were nice enough to let me and a few early risers get our share.

Just a bit of warning: Don't be afraid to cat-herd your fellow shuttle passengers in the shuttle to the airport. I had to do that when I saw the other hotel guests were casually taking their time and making me nervous about missing my flight. Come to find out--they were flight attendants! Once I found that out, any guilt I had about rallying them into the shuttle was gone.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1734 W. Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#20 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
La Quinta Linthicum
La Quinta Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.