We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Spot in Baltimore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1734 W. Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot in Baltimore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I needed an overnight in Baltimore for a meeting and booked a moderately priced hotel near the airport.I picked the La Quinta based on price and location and other good reviews. I am bed-bug-phobic so I looked for clean !! and reasonable services for what I needed. The hotel was located in a typcial office/warehouse park near the airport with just enough restaurants and conveniences to matter. The desk staff was friendly, the hotel was SPOTLESS, looks pretty new or at least well-kept. The room was perfect, more than I needed, including a nice desk and chair and microwave/refrig. The bathroom and entry of the room is wood laminate and it was GREAT - sooo nice and PRACTICAL!! the bed was clean and comfy - really just the perfect room for one business guest not spending a lot of time in the room. Breakfast was ample and nicely done. LOcation was super-covenient to everything I needed. I was very impressed! Thanks for a great night!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    86
    46
    19
    16
See reviews for
94
49
38
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel is one of several near the airport; the friendly, prompt and knowledgable staff were welcomed by this late night/early morning traveler. Room was comfortable, breakfast variety good and shuttle service timely.
I've been to a number of LaQuinta's, and other hotels - this was a true winner and good value for the price paid. So glad I chose LaQuinta!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

For $75 this was the right place to stay when rolling in late before an early flight the next morning. The bed was soft, the sheets and bathroom were clean, and the location was close to the airport. Breakfast was a bonus, and the hotel was quiet.

This is not a hotel for view or ammenaties (the workout room was weak). But it's location and price made up for that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great value, helpful faces and superb service... In this day and age why spend more the Laquinta offers you all that and a warm breakfast everyday. It's a definite ++++ in my book. It's location is adjacent to BWi airport making the commute short. Shuttle service is available even into the wee hours but not just to an from the airport but to local eateries and malls. The Rooms are quiet and clean and you know you are safe. A knowledgable staff will help you make the best decisions on meal plans and their uncanny way of knowing what all Maryland has to offer that's close by. Within walking distance to city light rail system where in minutes you can find yourself in places like the inner Harbour.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for a college visit to Johns Hopkins. Breakfast the first morning was less than desired. We arrived not 10 min. after they were scheduled to close and were told that they couldn't give us batter for the waffles because the waffle irons were already turned off. I could feel that they were still VERY hot and asked if they could make an exception. The staff was less than friendly and you would have thought that I asked for a 5 star meal. The room was outdated, the pictures that they show of the rooms must be a different floor. We were on the 5th floor and the room was VERY dated. There was an odor that I couldn't quite pin point in the hall way when we got off of the elevator...musty?? The front desk couldn't seem to get a room key that worked. We had to go down 3 times during our stay to get a key that worked. Overall, not impressed, staff was not very friendly. Just glad that we didn't pay more than we did. Not sure I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the 5th floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1734 W. Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#19 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
La Quinta Linthicum
La Quinta Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.