We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as expected” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1734 W. Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not as expected”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for a college visit to Johns Hopkins. Breakfast the first morning was less than desired. We arrived not 10 min. after they were scheduled to close and were told that they couldn't give us batter for the waffles because the waffle irons were already turned off. I could feel that they were still VERY hot and asked if they could make an exception. The staff was less than friendly and you would have thought that I asked for a 5 star meal. The room was outdated, the pictures that they show of the rooms must be a different floor. We were on the 5th floor and the room was VERY dated. There was an odor that I couldn't quite pin point in the hall way when we got off of the elevator...musty?? The front desk couldn't seem to get a room key that worked. We had to go down 3 times during our stay to get a key that worked. Overall, not impressed, staff was not very friendly. Just glad that we didn't pay more than we did. Not sure I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the 5th floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at the BWI LaQuinta twice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They offer a generous breakfast. The exercise room is not great but there is a wonderful running trail about half a mile away. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are not very large and they charge extra for a refrigerator and microwave.

We will continue to stay here when we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenwoodTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Recently stayed here prior to returning to Orlando after a family funeral, the only complaint we have is there is a great need for new toasters in the breakfast room, to be able to toast something you must stand there and hold the toast handle down, now this was at 6am on Sunday morning, can only imagine when the crowd for breakfast became larger, unfortunately the desk clerk did apologise and wrongly stated they have been broken for a while now !! WRONG STATEMENT!!!

Room Tip: seems as though they put families with children on the 1st floor, north side, try to avoid!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Prepaid for my stay through Priceline 11 days before my trip. When I arrived at midnight, they had given my room away and were sold out.

Desk agent was unbelievably rude and treated me like she was doing me a favor to find me another room in the sold out city at twice my original rate.

Then I had to call Priceline and have them refund my money five days later.

These people decided that the city was sold out for the football game and that they could make more money than the rate that my reservation was at.

Never saw the rooms, but I will never make a reservation with them again. Besides the outrageous treatment by the front desk woman, you can't count on them to honor your reservation . . . even when it is prepaid.

Room Tip: Stay away!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GC-JAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Would not recommend this hotel. There are much better properties which are cleaner and more modern at the same cost nearby. Front desk service is distracted. No pick up at the car rental center as others do, so your in for a 2 bus trip. It took 40 minutes to get a pick up after three calls.

Room Tip: Find a room elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ray v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Hill, Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel twice in September and both times I enjoyed my stay. The front desk customer service is really wonderful. The rooms are clean and quiet. The bathrooms were clean as well. The breakfast is fresh and there is a wide variety to choose from.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LisaWannaB-Elsewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 799 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#26 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#16 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1734 W. Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport
La Quinta Linthicum
La Quinta Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing