We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean, pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1734 W. Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    66
    31
    13
    13
See reviews for
76
36
27
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at the BWI LaQuinta twice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They offer a generous breakfast. The exercise room is not great but there is a wonderful running trail about half a mile away. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are not very large and they charge extra for a refrigerator and microwave.

We will continue to stay here when we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Recently stayed here prior to returning to Orlando after a family funeral, the only complaint we have is there is a great need for new toasters in the breakfast room, to be able to toast something you must stand there and hold the toast handle down, now this was at 6am on Sunday morning, can only imagine when the crowd for breakfast became larger, unfortunately the desk clerk did apologise and wrongly stated they have been broken for a while now !! WRONG STATEMENT!!!

Room Tip: seems as though they put families with children on the 1st floor, north side, try to avoid!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Prepaid for my stay through Priceline 11 days before my trip. When I arrived at midnight, they had given my room away and were sold out.

Desk agent was unbelievably rude and treated me like she was doing me a favor to find me another room in the sold out city at twice my original rate.

Then I had to call Priceline and have them refund my money five days later.

These people decided that the city was sold out for the football game and that they could make more money than the rate that my reservation was at.

Never saw the rooms, but I will never make a reservation with them again. Besides the outrageous treatment by the front desk woman, you can't count on them to honor your reservation . . . even when it is prepaid.

Room Tip: Stay away!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Would not recommend this hotel. There are much better properties which are cleaner and more modern at the same cost nearby. Front desk service is distracted. No pick up at the car rental center as others do, so your in for a 2 bus trip. It took 40 minutes to get a pick up after three calls.

Room Tip: Find a room elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice in September and both times I enjoyed my stay. The front desk customer service is really wonderful. The rooms are clean and quiet. The bathrooms were clean as well. The breakfast is fresh and there is a wide variety to choose from.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We like to stay in Baltimore and take the MARC train into D.C. Less expensive than D.C. and we don't have to fight the
traffic. The hotel provides shuttle service from BWI airport, to the MARC depot and the light rail to Baltimore. We were there for
seven days. We did rent a car for for a few days and visited the Antitem battle field and Annapolis. Hotel is well located for our
purposes. Room was a bit musky smelling otherwise adequate. staff was helpful and provided cards with directions to everywhere we decided to visit. They also provide shuttle service to some close by restaurants.

Room Tip: Get special rate for long term, seven days, etc. Five floors so no special advantages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1734 W. Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
La Quinta Linthicum
La Quinta Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.