We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and cozy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1734 W. Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Snow Hill, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean and cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice in September and both times I enjoyed my stay. The front desk customer service is really wonderful. The rooms are clean and quiet. The bathrooms were clean as well. The breakfast is fresh and there is a wide variety to choose from.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    83
    39
    15
    16
See reviews for
89
45
31
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We like to stay in Baltimore and take the MARC train into D.C. Less expensive than D.C. and we don't have to fight the
traffic. The hotel provides shuttle service from BWI airport, to the MARC depot and the light rail to Baltimore. We were there for
seven days. We did rent a car for for a few days and visited the Antitem battle field and Annapolis. Hotel is well located for our
purposes. Room was a bit musky smelling otherwise adequate. staff was helpful and provided cards with directions to everywhere we decided to visit. They also provide shuttle service to some close by restaurants.

Room Tip: Get special rate for long term, seven days, etc. Five floors so no special advantages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Ended up staying a night here at the end of busy trip to avoid paying $250 per night for a hotel in downtown Baltimore. Found the staff friendly and always very happy to help out and answer my questions.

The breakfast was as expected, a selection of fruit, cereals, bagels and waffles. Although the breakfast room was a little too small for everyone looking to eat at 9am on a Saturday morning.

Shuttle Bus was always prompt and it takes under 5 minutes to get to the nearby Light Rail and then another 30 minutes into town.

Room was a little tired looking, but well presented and clean. Hotel was quiet and bed super comfortable.

Can't find fault with anything for the price I paid. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Bed was comfortable. Front desk staff was very helpful. Would stay there again. I had a great view. Felt really safe there. Very nice friendly staff. Had no problems with check in or check out. Liked the fact that I could either open the windows for fresh air or have the ac on. Room was clean. Only thing I didn't like was the hair dryer had lint in it so I did not use.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Veryone was more then willing to go out of there way to us. Especially the van driver. He took us where ever we wanted to go. The breakfast was wonderful. We already booked for another stay. The la quinta hotel is a very oriented place for a family to go to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Our room was immaculate! The staff at the front desk were friendly and so were the staff that took care of replenishing breakfast items and keeping the area clean. The lady in the breakfast room went out of her way to help guests with the waffle irons and she made sure that tables were cleaned and cleared.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1734 W. Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#19 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
La Quinta Linthicum
La Quinta Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.