We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 3-Star Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1734 W. Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Southern Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not a 3-Star Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a weekend family getaway. It is convenient to lots of area attractions/shopping including Arundel Mills and Baltimore. The staff is very friendly and helpful. However, I don't think this hotel deserves the 3 star rating it gets on several travel sites. First of all, this is an OLD hotel that was recently branded a La Quinta Inn. A quick search of the address showed it was a Fairfield Inn and before that the Susse Chalet BWI Airport which lists it as "budget style accommodations." I would agree with that description. The lobby has been updated recently but much of the rest of the hotel shows it's age... carpet, fixtures, furniture, etc. could use some renovations. Our room with 2 double beds was an average size with the sink the first thing you see when you walk in the room. The toilet and tub/shower were in a seperate "closet-sized" room which wasn't very well designed. The A/C unit was noisy and did not keep the set temp. We had a non-smoking room but it smelled like someone had smoked in it in the past. We noticed a few other maintenance issues in our room. The "Bright-Side" breakfast consisted of self-made waffles and the typical continential breakfast items but the breakfast area is too small and very crowded in the AM. The price we paid ($200 for 2 nights inc. tax) was about right for what this hotel offers but it's far from the quality of other 3-star hotels we've stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    78
    33
    14
    15
See reviews for
85
42
31
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

All went well, the staff was helpful and friendly. We were not familiar with the area but were able to get around with the shuttle bus service to the Light rail and Marc Train. We will recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We've stayed at La Quintas from Florida to Boston, and they've always been good experiences. We travel with our small dog, and La Quintas are pet friendly. We stayed at this particular LQ a few years ago. But this time, we found it depressing. Note: The staff was not the problem. They were just fine. The mother company needs to send a representative to this location, because the place needs an overhaul.

The first thing you notice is that everything looks worn, old, outdated - basically in need of replacement. Carpeting is worn. When you walk down the halls, there is a bad odor. When you walk in the room, there is a different bad odor. The TV system is in need of revamp. There is no way to know what's on any channel, or the times. The vinyl recliner is so noisy, every time I moved it woke up my wife. Furniture in general shows signs of wear. Most of the towels were in need of replacement. The breakfast room isn't large enough to hold a weekend crowd - We stayed Friday to Sunday. The waffle makers need to be replaced.

What more can i say? It's not what we've come to expect from this otherwise pleasant, clean, modern, affordable, pet friendly chain of hotels. We definitely won't be back to this one.

Room Tip: Choose another La Quinta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel was clean and well-managed. The website did not mention, however, that there was a (secured) door between our room and the next. Are they all that way? It's a good idea to ask; the fellow next door snored and he may as well have been in there with us. Breakfast area was very crowded and the coffee only so-so. Very close to the BWI airport (5 minutes), but we were not bothered by planes.

Room Tip: Ask about doors between rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We took the family on vacation to visit Washington DC and the Baltimore Inner Harbor over the 4th of July. Stayed 8 nights. 24 Hr.Shuttle service to Baltimore light rail, Marc train to DC and airport worked out great. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Beds were very comfortable but the hotel and room itself were just average, nothing fancy but rooms were clean and it was perfect for our needs. Small pool for the kids to swim in and a workout center. Good value for your money. Noticed that many pilots and workers stay here. Hotel was quiet and located in a safe area. We walked to dinner several nights, no resturant on site but they offer room service from outside source. If your looking for a romantic getaway, this probably isn't your place but it was great for our family and will return the next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1734 W. Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#15 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#17 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
La Quinta Linthicum
La Quinta Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.