We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1734 W. Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Denton, Texas
1 review
“Great Location and Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We took the family on vacation to visit Washington DC and the Baltimore Inner Harbor over the 4th of July. Stayed 8 nights. 24 Hr.Shuttle service to Baltimore light rail, Marc train to DC and airport worked out great. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Beds were very comfortable but the hotel and room itself were just average, nothing fancy but rooms were clean and it was perfect for our needs. Small pool for the kids to swim in and a workout center. Good value for your money. Noticed that many pilots and workers stay here. Hotel was quiet and located in a safe area. We walked to dinner several nights, no resturant on site but they offer room service from outside source. If your looking for a romantic getaway, this probably isn't your place but it was great for our family and will return the next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    106
    55
    26
    20
See reviews for
111
67
44
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I saved BIG on airfare to BWI (rather than DCA) and booked a package that included this La Quinta for two nights. I was impressed! The hotel is modest and clean. Light b'fast is served 4 am to 9 am. A few restaurants are within walking distance. Best part was the prompt and reliable shuttle between the hotel, airport and Amtrak Station. I took the train to Union Station in DC -- did a day of meetings -- and returned to the hotel in the evening, for $30 roundtrip. Hotel front desk and shuttle staff were friendly and very helpful. I'll book this property again as an alternative to pricey Washington DC!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I had book another hotel for two nights but canceled the second night because it wasn't very good and chose this one. It was clean and modern and the staff was great. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking to watch television all night and hear what folks are doing in the rooms, halls, and greater world around you, this must be your place. I was really hoping to catch some sleep before a long flight and found myself out of luck and wishing I had spent a few more dollars to stay in a cleaner and more quiet location.

The only reason I am giving this place any positive feedback is due to the friendliness of the front desk staff. Sadly, it isn't enough given the other shortcomings. If I find myself needing to spend the night in Baltimore again I won't be staying here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1734 W. Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
La Quinta Linthicum
La Quinta Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.