We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1734 W. Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

1st timer stayed in La Quinta near BWI. very nice hotel - room is not fancy but (room/bed) very clean; reasonably priced; close to BWI with free shuttle every 30min (leave your car in hotel up to 14 days for $20); decent breakfast for the price range (open at 5:00am!). My wife left a finger ring in hotel room - shuttle bus driver promptly called the front desk which located the ring and kept it for us until we returned from our trip to FL.

Interestingly we also spent a night at a La Quinta hotel at Ft Lauderdale, FL which is not nearly as good as the one at BWI - room/bed is also clean but with smoking smell and staff was not so friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    67
    33
    14
    13
See reviews for
79
36
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had 4 rooms booked for one night, traveling for business. The photos of this La Quinta are somewhat deceiving in my opinion. I thought it was going to be one of the more renovated, modern ones. In some ways they have updated it but in many ways it is still very old. For example the furniture in the bedroom is older than it looks, but the tv is updated and the bed linens are nice and new, as is the desk chair and curtains. The bathroom is older and has a sink outside of the bathroom which reminded me of a motel. I wasn't a fan of the bathroom. The lobby area looks really good in the photos but it's actually very small and just average. Breakfast was fine. Service was average.

The price was good and it was close to the airport which is what we needed. It was fine staying for a night but I wouldn't want to stay for much longer. Average hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre De Grace
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I fared better staying at this hotel this past January than the one I stayed overnight in this past July. Shuttle was more prompt than expected and hotel was within walking distance to Champions Sports Bar and Grill. The only problem I had was plumbing issue faulty toilet and they took our report of this at the desk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

arrived late and asked for a wake up call. when i got to my room discovered there was no phone. it took 30 minutes to get one, and then it didn't work. maybe that's why the room had no phone, because the line didn't work.
anyway, thank goodness for cell phones so someone else can call me to wake me up. i have never stayed at a hotel that did not have a phone.
i asked to see the manager and was told there was none on duty.
other than the missing phone and the rather clueless reception person, the hotel seems nice, certainly convenient to the airport. clean.

Room Tip: ask if it has a phone when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

stayed here on a long layover to go overseas. pet friendly, airport shuttle, and a nice restaurant across the street. rooms were clean, bathrooms were nice and big, and the staff was very friendly. i would suggest this place if you're traveling with pets.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I stay at this hotel every time we fly out of BWI. It's always clean and the hotel employees are always so nice. It's super convenient to the airport. They have a shuttle that takes you there AND will pick you up when you get back with just a phone call to the hotel. We also make sure to go out to eat at the G&M Restaurant. It is a seafood restaurant that has crabcakes out of this world!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1734 W. Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
La Quinta Linthicum
La Quinta Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.