We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable accommodations; extraordinary service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1734 W. Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Gulf Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Reasonable accommodations; extraordinary service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We had a two-night stay and multiple shuttle trips and service was absolutely wonderful. Other hotels could learn from their efforts. I especially commend a wonderful young man, Gaston, on the staff. If you have occasion to be served by him, you will remember him for a long time.

We had a dental emergency and the staff was oustanding in response to our needs.

The room was just perfect for our budget and our needs - comfortable, quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    71
    33
    14
    15
See reviews for
82
38
28
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sandnsunu2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Everything I needed in a hotel. It is clean, has comfortable beds, and pillows!
Attentive professional staff.
Close to the airport with shuttle service to and from.
I have no complaints nothing but praise.
When I return to Baltimore I will stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites BWI Airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCEAN CITY,MD
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is located about 2-3 miles from BWI and they have a shuttle that handles getting you to and from the airport. My trip to Florida was for 12 days and I called the day before to see how much it would cost to leave my car there for the duration and it turns out you can leave your vehicle there while you're on your trip and when you return, you call the hotel and they send the shuttle to get you. I don't know how long you can leave your vehicle there, but I was gone 12 days and that was well worth the cost of a 1 night's stay. My room was fine, no problems I can think of.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Convenient to BWI of course. The MARC train and Baltimore light rail access were also really good with the hotel's free shuttle service. Cheap with an advance booking. Front desk staff argue with each other. Shuttle staff are really friendly. Breakfast was good to better and I liked seeing planes take off from my room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The coffee is good. The hotel is well taken care of but the pictures are deceiving. It looks like its new, but it has just had a minor facelift. The shuttle was not very timely. Decent for the price, wouldn't recommend unless you MUST be in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1734 W. Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
La Quinta Linthicum
La Quinta Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.