We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1734 W. Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
sandnsunu2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Everything I needed in a hotel. It is clean, has comfortable beds, and pillows!
Attentive professional staff.
Close to the airport with shuttle service to and from.
I have no complaints nothing but praise.
When I return to Baltimore I will stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites BWI Airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank sandnsunu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
OCEAN CITY,MD
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is located about 2-3 miles from BWI and they have a shuttle that handles getting you to and from the airport. My trip to Florida was for 12 days and I called the day before to see how much it would cost to leave my car there for the duration and it turns out you can leave your vehicle there while you're on your trip and when you return, you call the hotel and they send the shuttle to get you. I don't know how long you can leave your vehicle there, but I was gone 12 days and that was well worth the cost of a 1 night's stay. My room was fine, no problems I can think of.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OCSPORTSNUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Convenient to BWI of course. The MARC train and Baltimore light rail access were also really good with the hotel's free shuttle service. Cheap with an advance booking. Front desk staff argue with each other. Shuttle staff are really friendly. Breakfast was good to better and I liked seeing planes take off from my room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sondroyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The coffee is good. The hotel is well taken care of but the pictures are deceiving. It looks like its new, but it has just had a minor facelift. The shuttle was not very timely. Decent for the price, wouldn't recommend unless you MUST be in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lalasoupy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was not impressed with this La Quinta and almost left to stay at a different hotel. There were dried urine stains on the bathroom wall and the fire alarm was detached and hanging by wires. But more importantly, everything was just dirty and grimy. The woman at the front desk didn't bother to get off of her personal phone call while checking me in, but did pause to chat with the maintenance man sitting in the lobby having a snack. The planes were very load and could easily be heard over the TV. Breakfast was the worst continental breakfast I've ever encountered. I ended up having a hard boiled egg that I had to peel myself.
All in all minor things, but they added up to a bad experience. Luckily I was booked for only one night and ended up staying because it was late and the bedding looked clean. When there are so many options in the area, I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWT_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 799 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#26 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#16 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1734 W. Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport
La Quinta Linthicum
La Quinta Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing