We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1734 W. Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel amenities
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    60
    24
    13
    11
See reviews for
69
29
23
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was not impressed with this La Quinta and almost left to stay at a different hotel. There were dried urine stains on the bathroom wall and the fire alarm was detached and hanging by wires. But more importantly, everything was just dirty and grimy. The woman at the front desk didn't bother to get off of her personal phone call while checking me in, but did pause to chat with the maintenance man sitting in the lobby having a snack. The planes were very load and could easily be heard over the TV. Breakfast was the worst continental breakfast I've ever encountered. I ended up having a hard boiled egg that I had to peel myself.
All in all minor things, but they added up to a bad experience. Luckily I was booked for only one night and ended up staying because it was late and the bedding looked clean. When there are so many options in the area, I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is an adequately clean, "standard" big-box hotel, but its people make the difference. There are lots of repeat guests, like Direct TV and crews from a major airline. Washer/dryer at $1.25 a load and the front desk gladly provided change and reasonably-priced soap. Shuttle drivers went not just to nearby BWI, but also to the Light Rail station and one told us they'd even drop us off at a local restaurant. It is a quite reasonably priced, clean, safe place to stay near the airport.

Room Tip: The building is perpendicular to the street, so rooms on either side should be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect, Kentucky
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This location is right near BWI so it is very convenient to get to and from with their shuttle. This is a typical LaQuinta in terms of rooms and breakfast. What sets it apart is the service of the women on the front desk and the shuttle drivers. All are exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to get us and another woman who had very early flights, to the airport on time. In today's age of so many choices, customer service truly is what sets a property apart and this one has it 100%! I highly recommend this location for your stay near BWI. There is a tasty Indian restaurant within walking distance as well (Bay Leaf Indian Cuisine).

Room Tip: The hotel does not appear to be sound proofed very well, so try and get a room on the back side. Or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I checked in late for a next day departure. I read all the reviews and decided for my purpose, this was the hotel for me. The staff was very friendly, and they had a good looking breakfast. I was in a queen bed room with only 1 adult, but the room was quite small (even when I am used to European hotels). No carpet at entry/hallway of the room made it feel kind cheap. Could use a better cleaning as well. There were hotels all around and it appears any in Lithicum are within 5-10 mins of the airport. Overall, not bad but not good either. I am staying at BWI tonight and looking for another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The staff is very customer service oriented. Great hotel for the money. Clean rooms great breakfast I had a great stay. One tip would be to find out exactly where the shuttle will pick you up. They picked me up on the departures level.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel
La Quinta Linthicum
La Quinta Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum La Quinta
Address: 1734 W. Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#15 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.