We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost changed hotels...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1734 W. Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Littleton, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almost changed hotels...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was not impressed with this La Quinta and almost left to stay at a different hotel. There were dried urine stains on the bathroom wall and the fire alarm was detached and hanging by wires. But more importantly, everything was just dirty and grimy. The woman at the front desk didn't bother to get off of her personal phone call while checking me in, but did pause to chat with the maintenance man sitting in the lobby having a snack. The planes were very load and could easily be heard over the TV. Breakfast was the worst continental breakfast I've ever encountered. I ended up having a hard boiled egg that I had to peel myself.
All in all minor things, but they added up to a bad experience. Luckily I was booked for only one night and ended up staying because it was late and the bedding looked clean. When there are so many options in the area, I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    109
    57
    27
    21
See reviews for
114
71
45
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is an adequately clean, "standard" big-box hotel, but its people make the difference. There are lots of repeat guests, like Direct TV and crews from a major airline. Washer/dryer at $1.25 a load and the front desk gladly provided change and reasonably-priced soap. Shuttle drivers went not just to nearby BWI, but also to the Light Rail station and one told us they'd even drop us off at a local restaurant. It is a quite reasonably priced, clean, safe place to stay near the airport.

Room Tip: The building is perpendicular to the street, so rooms on either side should be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This location is right near BWI so it is very convenient to get to and from with their shuttle. This is a typical LaQuinta in terms of rooms and breakfast. What sets it apart is the service of the women on the front desk and the shuttle drivers. All are exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to get us and another woman who had very early flights, to the airport on time. In today's age of so many choices, customer service truly is what sets a property apart and this one has it 100%! I highly recommend this location for your stay near BWI. There is a tasty Indian restaurant within walking distance as well (Bay Leaf Indian Cuisine).

Room Tip: The hotel does not appear to be sound proofed very well, so try and get a room on the back side. Or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I checked in late for a next day departure. I read all the reviews and decided for my purpose, this was the hotel for me. The staff was very friendly, and they had a good looking breakfast. I was in a queen bed room with only 1 adult, but the room was quite small (even when I am used to European hotels). No carpet at entry/hallway of the room made it feel kind cheap. Could use a better cleaning as well. There were hotels all around and it appears any in Lithicum are within 5-10 mins of the airport. Overall, not bad but not good either. I am staying at BWI tonight and looking for another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The staff is very customer service oriented. Great hotel for the money. Clean rooms great breakfast I had a great stay. One tip would be to find out exactly where the shuttle will pick you up. They picked me up on the departures level.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, ON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

this was a nice find and it was near G&M where the crab cakes, available as a take-out THANK YOU! were pretty awesome! We really enjoy the pet-friendly aspect of the hotel and not being charged a fee when we' re travelling with pets. The breakfast bar was well-stocked and the waffles were delicious as usual. The location on the flight path was somewhat disconcerting but our dogs got used to it!

Room Tip: if you are travelling with pets, try to get an end unit and hope that they're used to the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#14 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 675 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1734 W. Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
La Quinta Linthicum
La Quinta Hotel Linthicum
Linthicum La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.