We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   939 International Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #25 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
New York City, New York
1 review
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at this homestead suite because it was close to the airport, also the price for the suite was very reasonable comparing to others. I was very impress with the friendlness of the staff and the kindness from everyone from both management to the facility staff, everyone was very accommodating to all my needs. However i was somewhat disappointed with the up keeping of the entire buildings, i would recommend the need for face lift soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you like our complimentary WiFi, our onsite laundry facility, our well equipped kitchen and most importantly, our wonderful associates. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    8
    5
    9
See reviews for
7
3
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel has had some customer service issues in the past, but these have been resolved with the hand of Extended Stay management.
For the money this hotel surpasses any in the area. For this I propose a higher star rating.

Room Tip: Microwave, stove and a large refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for your positive comments. It's great to hear that you appreciate our on-going efforts to improve customer service at our front desk and in general through-out our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My recent stay at the Homestead Studio Suites was very pleasant. The room had recently recieved a paint job, new carpet and floors in the kitchenette and bath. The front desk personell were also very friendly and helpful. The house keeping staff were very friendly and cleaned the room well, once a week which is usual for extended stays. Good location.

Room Tip: The first room I had was a single and was a little claustrophobic, recommend getting the double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you like our spacious rooms, our kitchen amenities and most importantly, our wonderful associates. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I arrived there early then the regular check in time and they where every pleased to accommodate me into checking in early.I got into my room where it was very clean. The whole staff is very friendly and nice. I will defiantly recommend staying here you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice,quite and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that we accommodated you with an early check-in. I am also glad you like the cleanliness of our rooms and most importantly, our wonderful associates. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

For the most part, i enjoy staying at homestead bwi. It caters to those who travel for long periods of times.I have stayed here4x for a week each while im in the east coast looking for equipment for my company. Great shower pressure, clean rooms, and its fully equiped with a stove, fridge microwave, toaster, cups, plates, knives, sink, and kitchen table setting (bar style). There is laundry on site.

The front desk is great. Theres a sweet lady in the morning always doing her best to make sure i have what i need. She has extra coffee bags waiting for me when i come to renew my stay. The night shift helps when i misplace my keys.

I guess my only problem is they do not ask if you need service in your room. Even every other morning would work. They do bang on the door asking if your checking out. A simple phone call would do JUsT fine!

I love the privacy..its quiet all day, no problems with guests, no loud cars, no nosy staff.....Just peaceful!!!

(Maintenance is cool)

They help with your bags, which is a plus since theres no elevators.


The cleaning staff is great, if you ask for anything, they do bring it to you. Just gotta ask.

The air/heat system Perfect...

Internet highspeed

Its not the luxury stay like some of the surrounding hotels but its very comfortable and good to your pockets.



Tasha mazeratti

Room Tip: Even 100s or 300 building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you like our spacious rooms, our kitchen amenities and most importantly, our wonderful associates. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manschester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

A week ago, I have made a business trip to Owning Mills, MD and did stay in this hotel.

It is perfect place for short business trip with WIFI, Luandary onsite, Kitchen.

Added to it, if you are interested in Extending your stay you can approach Staff / manager for better deals.

- Bhavani

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you like our complimentary WiFi, our onsite laundry facility, our well equipped kitchen and most importantly, our wonderful associates. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

WE Have been here since the end of september. Its Very reasonable as far as price. The staff is very helpful and attentive. The property is well maintained. The laundry facility is clean and theres more than one washer and dryer. The rooms are very spacious. There is enough space to relax without being crammed. The stove is a big plus. Helps to save on eating out daily. I honestly have no complaints. Oh the manager makes certain that he see if there is anything that he can do to make our stay better. We like that because he puts the customer first. We like that its close to the major highways which allows you to still come and go without alot of confusion. The housekeeping is very nice as well. They always offer clean linen and make sure that we are covered.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review, October 24, 2012
It's great to hear that you like the cleanliness of our rooms, our onsite laundry facility, our spacious & well equipped kitchen and most importantly, our wonderful associates. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.

Address: 939 International Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr. 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.