We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   939 International Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“sufficient space”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We expected a little more than we got because of the price. Cheapest room was $90 a night for a queen bed. It did have a kitchenette which we did not need, as we just needed a place to stay for 7- 8 hours to sleep on the way home from a long trip. We checked in at midnight and the girl, though new to the night shift, was pleasant and helpful. WiFi worked fine. The other guests in the hotel are what made this place less desirable. One was loudly calling her dog at 5:30 in the morning. Another was grossly coughing very loudly right outside our door at 6:30 am. Guests seemed to be noisier earlier in the morning than at most hotels. Coffee pot and coffee was provided. Room was clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review, October 9, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write your review regarding your recent stay at our Homestead Studio-BWI location. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get such
positive feedback on our overnight agent and the cleanliness of the room.

I however want to sincerely apologize for the noise situation you mentioned in your review.
To make sure this doesn't happen again, I will be sending letters to our guest to remind them that other guest are also in the hotel and to be mindful of the noise they make.

Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. if you have any additional feedback please reach out to me at sabrown@extendedstay.com.

I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay location in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    16
    9
    5
    9
See reviews for
9
3
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This has to be the absolute worst place I have ever stayed. Unfortunately, arriving at 12:30 in the moring didn't offer me too many options after arriving. First, it took the clerk about 20 minutes to arrive at the counter after we arrived. Second, she was disrespectfult to a current customer who called while we were checking in and then told us that she was "really getting tired of that woman calling". Third, half of the lights in the room did not work. Fourth, the toilet ran all night after flushing no matter what I did to fix it. Fifth, my "non-smoking room" had cigarette butts on the floor... Really? Not even a vaccum before I moved into the room? Sixth, the ironing board had a ragged-out cover that was not attached to the ironing board. Seventh, the iron spit calcium from the steam and put chalky white powder all over my clothes. Eight, the sliding doors on the closets are coming off of the hinges. NINTH, there was trash all over the place. TENTH, the lampshades were old and falling apart. BUT, HERE IS THE BEST PART! I got home to find that I had bedbug bites. How awesome is that? Unfortunately, Trip Advisor doesnt allow you to rate it as a 0, so I added it as a 1 out of 5. This place should be condemmedabsolutely the worst hotel in which I have ever stayed. Avoid this place like the plague!

Room Tip: There is no way that this place could have a room like the one in which I stayed and have a good roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review, July 11, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Homestead Baltimore - BWl Airport. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

As this hotel’s manager, I challenge our staff to continually improve the experience of our guests, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the courteous professionalism of our staff. Unfortunately, in your situation, it is clear that we were unsuccessful in achieving these goals. Given our belief that guests like you are our most valuable asset, this failure is particularly troubling.

Your review has caused us to take a serious look at the systems we have in place to handle our day to day operations and we will be making modifications as appropriate.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

My spouse and I stayed at this Homestead in early May. We were very disappointed. The chair was covered with pet hair, the shelf in the closet was on the verge of falling, the closet door tracks were coming up off the floor and rusted, the door to the room was not sealed at bottom (was happy no rodents came in), toilet was running, and we had to air out the room. The 10+ yr old television picture was not very clear. The room was not comfortable. When we complained the clerk said they will be renovating soon.

Thanks Shell Vacation for charging/ripping me off for 700 points for a room Homestead charges $90 for. Shell vacation owners do not waste your points.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay at this hotel and you don't have pets elect to stay on the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Homestead Baltimore - BWl Airport. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

The experience you described is truly regrettable. We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have brought each of the issues you expressed to the attention of our staff.

We know that we didn’t get to be a member of America’s number one family of extended stay hotels over night; we did it by focusing on one customer at a time. We know that a totally satisfied customer is one who will come back and stay with us again. That is why we take your review so seriously. It reminds us that despite all of the regular praise we receive, we still have room to improve.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This place should be avoided like the plague. It smells, the staff is less than helpful and it does not feel safe. I had to break into my own room after the door latch locked behind me.... the staff had no way to open the door... I have stayed in many hotels across the world and this place more suited to a 3rd world country. Never, ever, ever stay here.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Our sincerest apologies for the unpleasant experience . Please be assured that we are addressing the conditions mentioned in your review and are taking preventative measures to improve room quality and guest service. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention so that we can better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

AVOID THIS PLACE! IT'S NASTY! IT'S A DUMP RUN BY GHETTO THUGS AND THEIVES! SAVE YOURSELF THE AGGRAVATION!
Don't stay at this hotel, from the outside it looks ok and is surrounded by nicer hotels, but don't be fooled by the exterior.
Homestead Studio Suites Hotel is a filthy dump managed and run by ghetto thugs. The rooms are filthy and the sheets are one step away from being used as rags. I found a drug pipe on the floor by a chair, so you know they were too lazy to move the chair to clean the room or vacuum by the chair.

Although Homestead Studio Suites Hotel advertises that they will match and beat advertised rates, Ms. Poncedar Pinkney the hotel manager refuses to match lower advertised rates and pulls a bait and switch and then overbills your credit card and sends her ghetto thug colleagues to harrass, intimidate, steal and toss your belongings on the curb. Homestead Studio Suites Hotel in Linthicum should be condemned and put out of business.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Owner at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

The experience you described is truly regrettable. As this hotel’s owner, I can assure you that I have brought each of the issues you expressed to the attention of our staff, and we will be making changes to ensure that no other guest has a similar experience. We take your review very seriously and we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better.

Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I had to cut my stay short after 2 nights, because the rooms smelled and needed major repairs. When I arrived I found food in the refrigerator and the bathroom was disgusting. The only thing that was a plus was the lady that checked us in, she was very nice and helpful. I contacted the national office to discuss my concerns and no one returned my call. The pictures will tell the story of how bad the room was......to bad I can't post pictures of the smell........

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Homestead Baltimore - BWl Airport. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent an unacceptable situation like yours from occurring. All rooms are regularly cleaned and disinfected upon a guest's checkout as well as during applicable periods of the stay, then inspected by a manager who determines if it meets our quality standards. Obviously, your experience indicates that our system broke down. In response, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out why and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Enjoyed our stay here!!! Family orientated....close & convenient to various places & things to do...cooked a turkey in our microwave...when I needed additional plates, bowls, utensils the staff was very quick to get them...We are pleased to say that once we leave we will be more than happy to recommend to others!!!!! THANK YOU HOMESTEAD!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., responded to this review, April 30, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Homestead Baltimore - BWl Airport. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr.

Address: 939 International Drive, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr. 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWl Airport - International Dr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.