We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Group - Great for Small Business Meetings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 Andover Road, Linthicum Heights, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Underhill, VT
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Return Group - Great for Small Business Meetings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Our group of hoteliers like to stay here because of the location, close to the airport and the group's favorite restaurant, Rangoli. The staff here always is on top of things making our meetings and stay enjoyable. Adam the Sales Manager is the best. The rooms are up to date and clean.

Room Tip: The hotel is willing to drive you to area restaurants if you find yourself without a car.
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycle more if you can.....like soda cans and water bottles even though the state doesn't require them to be.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We're so glad you were able to enjoy your time with us, if it was just for a meeting. Hopefully you'll be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    57
    22
    17
    9
See reviews for
63
42
12
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Chose this hotel for proximity to BWI. Checked in and met Monica at the front desk, she was very helpful. The room was okay, the bathroom shower could use some new caulking, the toilet does sound have an explosive flush. Although the room wasn't top notch clean but it was comfortable.
I used the shuttle service when I dropped off my rental car and the driver was prompt and polite.

The dysfunctional side of things was the check out, I asked to switch the credit card used to pay the bill and the girl at the front desk seemed to be in a fog. A supervisor came out and quickly addressed the transaction with a smile. They seemed distracted and come to find out they could not locate the keys to the shuttle van, no worries as they immediately called the Spring Hill Suites van to pick me up and it worked out great. Things aren't always perfect but they really tried to assist me when asked and it was appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Pincity, We appreciate the time you have take taken to submit your comments to Trip Advisor about your stay in our hotel. I'm glad Monica was able to help you at check-in, and we apologize we did not meet your expectations at check-out. I hope you will give us another try when you are in the Baltimore area. Thank you again for your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Where shall I start... The customer service was terrible. The hotel ran out of was cloths so we had to wait until 11am to get some delivered to out room after calling for some around 8am. The sheets on our bed were dirty so we took them off the bed, housekeeping NEVER cleaned our room that weekend stay so my husband and I had to sleep on the mattress cover for our anniversary. I am handicapped and there was no parking left at the hotel at all, so we had to park in a private lot across the street, after walking up a hill back to the hotel we were told we should move our cars by a hotel staff... "That they will probably be towed" I complained to several staff about not having sheets on our bed and I was handed sheets to make my own bed! Today, I'm still waiting for a call from the mgr... 3 days later I'm still very upset.

Room Tip: This hotel is not equipped to handle heavy volume.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Sojourner C, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. I am sincerely sorry for the experience that you encountered at our hotel. I won't make excuses for what happened. I can only promise you that this is not the norm for our hotel. I can assure you that these specific challenges are being addressed to ensure that no other guest has a similar experience. Thank you again for your review and make it a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed twice at this hotel this year prior to going on vacation. Could not have picked a better place near the airport at such a good price. The parking available made this a great choice and we were able to find a parking space for both stays. The staff checking us in were helpful and warmly welcomed home a group service men/women who just arrived back from their tour of duty which was very touching.

The breakfast was good and the shuttle service was top notch. The drivers were very professional. The airport was only minutes away and the shuttle ran every half hour. The shuttle also picked us up at the airport when we returned and it was easy to find.

Our rooms on both stays were very nice and very clean.The beds were very comfortable.
There are a number of well known chain restaurants nearby and the shuttle could take guests there. They have a small store in corner of lobby to purchase snacks, soda, wine and beer.

Must say that I was surprised to see there were negative posts about this hotel-as our experience was very positive and we will be staying there again in a few months.

Room Tip: If you need to go back and forth to your car during your stay, the rooms on the lobby floor made it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thanks from the staff at the Fairfield Inn & Suites BWI. We do appreciate it very much, that our work didn't go unnoticed. Thank you so much for your kin words, and hopefully we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

The hotel overbooked themselves and left their parking lot full. We had to park across the street and when we came in, the staff was arguing and bickering inside the packed lobby. Once into our room we had no towels and the room was dirty. There were dirty tissues, dirty towels, and miscellaneous junk all over our room. They gave us the wrong sized room and the beds were awful with springs all over. THe staff was rude and didn't care about anyone's problems. So my advice, stay away! This hotel is awful and my family and I ended up leaving for good!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and staying with us. I am sincerely sorry for the experience that you encountered with the parking, staff and housekeeping service at our hotel. Your feedback is crucial to the success of our hotel. I am very sorry that you were not as impressed by the service. This is something that we take very seriously and I can assure you that this incident will be corrected. The satisfaction of our guest is our top priority. Again, thank you so much for your review,. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to this area. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was overbooked. There is no parking, no trundle beds, and the rooms were filthy. My family and I found a huge amount dirty towels and tissues under the couch and under the bed. The pull-out couch had broken springs and was very uncomfortable. Our stay was so unenjoyable, that we canceled our expected next three nights here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Good Day Geodad11,

Thank you for your comments. I'd like to start off by apologizing to you for not being able to provide you with the level of service you expected from us. Every problems is seen as an opportunity for us to improve, and we've instructed our Housekeepers to pay closer attention to the overlooked areas that you've mentioned. Please don't hesitate to contact a member of our staff during your next stay if something like this should occur again! We would rather know about it right away and take care of the issues then to know that we didn't provide you with consistent and proper service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
263 helpful votes 263 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

That seems to be their new slogan. Well, it worked for Ford, so let's try it. The implication is that they have somehow overhauled and improved to produce a much better product. It did indeed seem that way at first. Impressive and professional-looking lobby, with smartly dressed staff and a board showing departures and arrivals at nearby BWI airport. Very friendly and helpful clerk.

The room proved large and modern and totally quiet. But not very clean. Carpet needed to be vacuumed. In the three days we stayed the toilet was never cleaned. You know how sometimes stuff sticks even after a few flushes. Well, it was there for the duration. It's not a great job but it is what you're paid to do. It's not like there's an available brush we could use ourselves to do it. Countertops, desktop, etc., were never wiped.

In the morning a very smartly dressed lady who turned out to be the manager was running around helter-skelter trying to keep the breakfast area stocked and taking care of everyone, even bringing people coffee. (It was exceptionally busy due to some kind of reunion and everyone showed up at the same time.) The next morning was her day off but she dropped in anyway to make sure all was well. But her excellent example didn't really rub off. As soon as she left, the attendant took off her hairnet to show off her long, flowing locks. Nice hair, but I don't really want it in my food, thanks. While the cat's away......

Just before we left my wife decided to have a closer look at the bed. Under the sheets she noticed numerous black and red dots. Whatever they were, they weren't moving, thankfully. But then she also noticed some stains on the bedskirt that we'd rather not get into too much detail about.

Bottom line, hard working management but uncaring slacker employees. Very quiet and a good sleep - if you can blot out the poor cleanliness levels. Definitely not what the slogan was going for.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Lucky_Eddie

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow us to aplogize for the issues you had with your room accomdations and any inconvenience the situation may have caused you and your wife. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similiar situations can be avoided in the future. I truly value your comments as this give us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made. Once again, please accept our sincerest apologizes for the issues you experienced during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1020 Andover Road, Linthicum Heights, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI is conveniently located near by Baltimore Washington International Airport. This is the newest hotel located in the heart of the BWI Business district, 2 miles from BWI airport, and just minutes from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites BWI is perfect and convenient for both business and leisure travelers. Get refreshed and energized in our clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service which includes complimentary WiFi, LCD HD televisions, a well-lit work desk, and luxurious beds. Enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast, and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.