We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Shuttle Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 Andover Road, Linthicum Heights, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Horrible Shuttle Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

A travel companion and I stayed at this hotel prior to our 6 AM flight out of BWI. The hotel was ok and could use some intense cleaning. The staff was not organized . We requested shuttle service to the airport. The desk clerk informed us that the shuttle would be ready at 4:05 AM. At 4:00 there were several of us waiting for the shuttle, at 4:20 AM the clerk informed us that driver was not coming. Franticly she called another hotel to pick us up. After 10 minutes the shuttle arrived. There were people on the bus that was worried that they would miss their flight.

We left our vehicle at the hotel and purchased the long term parking permit. We arrived back from our trip. We contacted the hotel requested an airport pickup. It took the hotel one hour and 10 minutes to send a shuttle. We contacted the hotel several times and was given a different answer and ETA by all. I dont recommend dealing with this establishment.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    73
    25
    17
    10
See reviews for
77
52
15
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a newer facility with a nice lobby and up to date decor. After settling into my room I visited the bathroom. I should have looked there first. Hair, the short kind, on toilet seat, floor and in the shower. Vanity top was partially wiped and smudged, with soap marks on faucet and marble top. After seeing this. I called the front desk...who could not clean the bathroom but could move me...I was too tired to repack and move...next trip...I'lll stay elsewhere, or at least look over the room before unpacking...

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north olmsted, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a very nice Fairfield but they have poor shuttle service. Here's what happened.

I arrived at BWI at 8:45 p.m. on Sunday night. I called the hotel, spoke to the front desk clerk and asked for the shuttle as soon as I got off of the plane. I went out to the pick up area (I was in the correct area). At 9:10, after all of the other people standing with me had been picked up by other courtesy vans, I called back, asking where the shuttle was. It was at this point that the clerk told me at it ran every 30 minutes (would have been good information on the first call) and that she would send the shuttle over. (This implied that she really didn’t contact the shuttle driver the first time I called.) I waited. Then at 9:30, I called again. This time the front desk clerk told me that the shuttle driver had other stops at the airport (which I realize) but seriously? 45 minutes for the shuttle?!

Finally, the obviously well trained and customer oriented driver from the WESTIN who had seen me standing outside at the pick up area now for 45 minutes, took pity on me and asked me if he could drop me off at my hotel. That’s right. Another hotel van driver brought me to my hotel. Pretty sad and unexcusable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, RI
Level Contributor
200 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 379 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

A two year old property, 7-10 minute shuttle from BWI, same to the Amtrak station. I've stayed in 200+ Farifield's over the years and this is in the top 5. Expansive and modern lobby area, small indoor pool and fitness room. Rooms are larger then your average Fairfield, small flat screen TV, fridge. Very nicely designed and spacious bathroom, clean and comfortable beds. Only complaint is they must have spent too much on the building and decided to skimp on the towels. By far some of the cheapest quality I've encountered. My particular room had no ironing board as well. There are several hotel choices in this area. Two restaurants within walking distance- a Chili's and an Indian place (also a Starbucks). Plenty of other choices within a short drive. Decent free breakfast, hot choices were eggs, sausage, waffles. Fresh fruit was a nice addition as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

You can’t go wrong here. A comfortable motel in a reasonably unhurried neighborhood around BWI. Some minor problems like no towel racks or bathroom vent, and our plastic-card keys had to be recharged, along with many others. But the hot breakfasts were top notch and there were plenty of tables, which meant no jockeying for position. I’d stay here again at the drop of a hat.

Room Tip: All rooms are great as long as they’re not near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here for a business trip. Great location near BWI airport. Close to everything we needed to do in Baltimore City, Bowie/Laurel, & Ellicot City areas.

Continental breakfast was very satisfying & the customer service was great. Exceptional service was provided by Mr. Thomas,Jillian, & Jay. Thank y'all for helping to make our business trip a success.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I've stayed in countless hotels including many Fairfield Inn's. This was without a doubt the nicest Fairfield Inn that I have ever stayed in. The lobby is open, spacious and inviting and the Front Desk Staff was great. I had a King Suite and the room was perfect. Great size, extremely comfortable bed and overall relaxing. Didn't use many of the amenities because I was only there for one night, but I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#14 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore ...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1020 Andover Road, Linthicum Heights, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI is conveniently located near by Baltimore Washington International Airport. This is the newest hotel located in the heart of the BWI Business district, 2 miles from BWI airport, and just minutes from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites BWI is perfect and convenient for both business and leisure travelers. Get refreshed and energized in our clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service which includes complimentary WiFi, LCD HD televisions, a well-lit work desk, and luxurious beds. Enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast, and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.