We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 Andover Road, Linthicum Heights, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Orchard Park, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for 4 nights in August 2013. Booking was simple online and we got the best rate at the Marriott site. The staff have been wonderful from the moment we arrived. They are friendly, helpful and very accommodating in the reception area, dining room and throughout the hotel. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts have a great variety and there is no reason to go away hungry! We also were able to do laundry - which was FREE..!
A sincere thank you to all the staff that made our stay so comfortable. We have stayed in Baltimore many times, but were never treated as well. We will most definitely be back!
If you are planning a stay in Baltimore, you can't beat this hotel.

Room Tip: Comfortable beds & room. Great shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    50
    20
    16
    6
See reviews for
55
38
10
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very nice updated decor. Comfy beds. Good breakfast. Best of all, cheap parking that beat out any of the airport lots, and they had a limo. Good deal for staying the night before a flight, and a good place to leave the car while you're gone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a good stay here, the hotel is less than a five minute drive to the Baltimore Airport. The hotel is even closer than the car rental for the Baltimore Airport. They also offer free shuttle service.

The hotel is located on a quiet street next to a Courtyard. It seemed like a brand new hotel. Check in could have been faster but the front reception was very thorough in explaining all the amenities to the guests in front of us. But no biggie.

I like the modern decor on the lobby. The room was decent but housekeeping could have been more attentive and noticed that the flat panel TV had numerous fingerprints and marks and the desk wasn't cleaned. I'm already seeing signs of wear in this new hotel. The reddish water marks in the bathroom, darker tiles on the lower shower tiles, marks on the walls and this hotel 'looks' new. And the towels are thinner but I expected that since this is a Fairfield and it's the lower end of the Marriott's chain.

The free WIFI was strong and breakfast was good almost the same as the Springhill but they only had instant oatmeal in a packet.

It has all the amenities for an overnight stay close to the airport but would definitely check TA reviews before staying here again considering that they don't maintain this property as well as they should.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Good Day Anoini2, I’d like to start off by thanking you for your comments and offering us some opportunities to improve. We appreciate the feedback to ensure that our teams live up to the expectations of our guests. We sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations as we have shared these items with our entire team to ensure these items are not overlooked. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again when you are back in the BWI area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed here before my wife and I went to Mexico last month. Very reasonably priced, close to airport, great breakfast, and staff was friendly. Used to stay at Country Inn and Suites but their price is now way out of line so we will be staying here now!! Great job - I usually don't rate this high but you earned it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
WOW!!! What an amazingly thorough review! Thank you very much! We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I liked this hotel - it was modern, clean, well appointed, and just as good as any Courtyard. The lobby was spacious with plenty of seating, a small store, PCs for internet access and flight check-in, and free coffee and newspapers. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices including fresh fruit. The property is convenient to downtown, right off 295 (straight shot into downtown) and near the airport and car rental facility. The room had plenty of work space, a large shower (finally), newer flat screen TV, comfy bed, and free wi-fi. I noticed the elevators are a bit loud so I'd definitely recommend a room away from the elevators. Also, the toilets flush very loud, which you can hear from other rooms. Minimal outside noise despite the proximity to BWI. Last, it seems the rate should be a little lower (maybe $20 - $30 less per night). All in all, I liked the hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your great comments! We’re so glad you were able to enjoy your time with us. I’m sorry that the elevators were a bit loud. After receiving your comments, we reached out to our vendor to address the concern and the elevator issues were resolved shortly afterward! Once again, thank you for our kind words, and hopefully we’ll see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

No problems at all. Well maintained property and very close to BWI airport. Pool was a bit murky but that was no big deal. Room was spotless and bed was very comfortable. No airport noise either. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
I’m so happy that you enjoyed our stay with us! We look forward to seeing you whenever your travels bring you by BWI Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the TV of reasonable quality (unlike many TVs that are near burned out in such establishments).

The staff was helpful and friendly.

But there was absolutely nothing homey or personal about this hotel - it's a place to rest your head when you need to catch a flight at BWI or get in late as I did (after midnight).

BTW, there was no available legal parking - they were full up. It was uncomfortable to park illegally, but there was no other option.

And breakfast, while included, was cheap stuff (cereal, toast, etc.) - not really a bargain even when I considered it "free".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1020 Andover Road, Linthicum Heights, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI is conveniently located near by Baltimore Washington International Airport. This is the newest hotel located in the heart of the BWI Business district, 2 miles from BWI airport, and just minutes from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites BWI is perfect and convenient for both business and leisure travelers. Get refreshed and energized in our clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service which includes complimentary WiFi, LCD HD televisions, a well-lit work desk, and luxurious beds. Enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast, and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.