We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 Andover Road, Linthicum Heights, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Lookslike a new hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. One of the fastest internet I've seen in hotels. Nice and clean room, very quiet location for good night sleep. Tipical Fairfield breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    55
    22
    17
    8
See reviews for
61
40
11
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent one night here (using Marriott points) upon our late-night arrival into the nearby Baltimore airport. Free shuttle came quickly. No AC was on in the shuttle, but the ride was pretty short. Check-in was quick and easy. The room was spacious, quiet and in great condition. We all slept well. Husband had the complimentary breakfast in the morning and said it was good. He also took the shuttle over to the airport to rent a car. He noted that every single staff member he passed in the hall or encountered elsewhere was INCREDIBLY friendly. We didn't get a chance to use the pool. Check-out was quick and easy. Overall a great stay and would definitely recommend if you're looking for a hotel near the Baltimore airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We are a retired couple and recently stayed overnight with our two grandchildren, ages six and thirteen. We had previously stayed at this hotel as it is only about twenty minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor. We throughly enjoyed our stay with very accommodating front desk help, a nice clean room and a free continental breakfast. Lifeguard always on duty at the indoor pool. The only problem we had at all were people holding long and loud conversations in the hall very late in the evening while our grandchildren were trying to get to sleep. That could happen anywhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We arrived very late and everything was ready for a quick check in from the friendly staff at the front desk. Nice upgraded room and good sleep. Breakfast was usual fare and overall it was exactly as you would expect from a Fairfield

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Neck, Delaware, United States
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Mu husband and I stayed the night before an early morning flight. Very friendly check-in staff and the rooms are clean. The airport shuttle was on time in the morning and came quickly when called on our return. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nice hotel that's very well taken care of. Very fast and easy check in by excellent front desk staff.
A little secluded so no walking around but safe neighborhood.
Very small pool with max of 6 people in it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two nights. Standard Fairfield Inn. However, well kept, clean and great staff. I asked about the early airport shuttle and the young lady tells me i'll miss breakfast, but she will have a to-go breakfast in the fridge waiting when I leave. They came over to the rental car facility to pick me up, mighty nice!

This is a good one!

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1020 Andover Road, Linthicum Heights, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI is conveniently located near by Baltimore Washington International Airport. This is the newest hotel located in the heart of the BWI Business district, 2 miles from BWI airport, and just minutes from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites BWI is perfect and convenient for both business and leisure travelers. Get refreshed and energized in our clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service which includes complimentary WiFi, LCD HD televisions, a well-lit work desk, and luxurious beds. Enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast, and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.