We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Girls Weekend.....Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 Andover Road, Linthicum Heights, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence 2014
East Orange
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“All Girls Weekend.....Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had 2 rooms booked for the weekend for an All Girls weekend, We checked in n Saturday in the afternoon after shopping & lunch with the rest of our crew, The front desk clerk was very friendly & we were offered different options as to how we could take care of the incidentals when one of the girls asked about it. The entire hotel was ultra modern which is something we like when we are searching for hotels. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was spacious with a glass walk-in shower, the water pressure was very light, and I did find a bath towel with a stain on it, But other than that the room was great!!!!, We missed breakfast on Sunday morning because we were haging out Saturday night, But on Monday morning I went down about 9:10am to get breakfast, and the lady who was cleaning up the breakfast area was putting away some of the items, and I asked her could I please make one waffle?, and she told me that the waffle machine takes too long to cool down, Which means she had already unplugged it & started to put it up,I thought breakfast was over @ 9:30, But I guess not since she was cleaning up b/4 that time. I didn't wanna make a fuss so I just made toast. The Breakfast area & the lobby where the computers are were very modern clean & spacious. I would defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    64
    22
    17
    9
See reviews for
70
47
13
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

The room was big and clean. Bathroom was very nice. Breakfast was a typical breakfast but its fast and what more do you want for a free hotel breakfast. Good place to stay, will stay again on a future trip!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Hotel was clean and very convenient to bwi airport. Employee at check in acted put off that I interrupted her conversation with another employee. Free shuttle to the airport, but park and fly is $5 per day- not really spelled put on website. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The staff is friendly and very welcoming. The hotel has an electronic board listing arrival and departure flights times. The room was modern and contemporary. Spacious parking. The hotel allows long term parking for a fee.( I left my vehicle there for 2 days). The shuttle driver was very friendly and helpful. The negative is the hotel is in a secluded area and the desk clerk was unable to give driving directions. The clerk gave directions from the airport terminal however we drove from the DC area and she didn't know the exit from the interstate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Recently build Fairfield Inn is great. Very clean and at a great price. The bathrooms are gorgeous. Only thing is that they need something to keep you from slipping in the bathroom when getting out of shower. Bath mat slides around. Will definitely stay here again. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip and really liked the hotel rooms. They were pretty comfortable with nice amenities such as a refrigerator and nice work area but would have liked a bathtub instead of just a shower. The shower pressure was very light and it took a little longer to get ready. The bed was comfortable without being too soft. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good but would have preferred two waffle makers instead of one since most people gravitated toward the waffles and you had to wait. The staff is very nice and knowledgeable and was happy they had an airport shuttle. If I had to come back to the area I would most likely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nice looking lobby and very friendly staff. But - My bed is like a big marshmallow - I keep sliding into the body ruts. Probably the most uncomfortable hotel bed I've had in a long time. I also think the room, common area floors and elevators are quite dirty. The plastic card they place on the bed has some type of red, sticky substance on the back of it. My shoes are sticking to the bathroom floor and I'm not sure why so I put a towel down to walk on. The elevators and floor by the elevator on my floor are dirty and appear to not have been vacuumed or cleaned in the last day at least. A pet peeve of mine is an elevator with dirty tracks - and these are some of the worse. As a Gold member, I'm a little disappointed and hope that more attention is given to cleaning and maybe new mattresses are in order? Will probably stay at a different property next trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1020 Andover Road, Linthicum Heights, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI is conveniently located near by Baltimore Washington International Airport. This is the newest hotel located in the heart of the BWI Business district, 2 miles from BWI airport, and just minutes from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites BWI is perfect and convenient for both business and leisure travelers. Get refreshed and energized in our clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service which includes complimentary WiFi, LCD HD televisions, a well-lit work desk, and luxurious beds. Enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast, and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.