We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place was freaking bomb digaty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 Andover Road, Linthicum Heights, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Clarksville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“This place was freaking bomb digaty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I just want to first off start saying that I really enjoyed my stay here. I really felt like this place was a home away from home. I want to thank the staff, their names are Ebony the Manager, Joyce, Victoria, Chelsea and Sade. Cant forget Denzel, he was a great driver.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    52
    20
    16
    6
See reviews for
55
38
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The time i spent at this hotel was a great time...the best staff ever that includes victoria, ebony, chelsea, and last butt not least the best empolyee here JOYCE, the food here was amazing and i had a gread, and i cant say enough about this amazing staff

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after arriving late on a flight. Hotel looks great, check in was fast and very nice. I went to check out my room and pulled the covers down to find a wrinkled up sheet with fuzz and hairs!! Not cool at all. I also found lot's of hairs in the bathroom as well. Staff apologized but didn't offer anything to make it up.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is within 10 minutes away from the BWI airport and is amidst a dozen other (fairly new) big name brand hotels in the area; majority provide shuttles to the airport. Linthicum makes for an ideal and "reasonably priced" area to stay if you are visiting Baltimore which is less than 15 minutes away. The entry driveway leading to the hotel is small & tight spaced especially with outbound traffic. Lobby is spacious and the front desk staff professional. Rooms with double bed are decent size with big spacious bathroom! Unlike the other Fairfields we frequented, my very tall family were happy to finally fit in a shower and for that we will always keep this hotel in mind. [Showerhead is approx 7 ft tall with strong variable pressure; shower area is tiled with heavy glass surround/door... no flimsy cheap shower curtains here.] There were 5 pillows per bed and more in the closet. Coat closet is tiny; only 1 (o.k. maybe 2) very puffy winter coat can fit in there. My favorite thing about this hotel, besides the shower & extra pillows, is there's tremendous amount of electrical outlets everywhere to charge everyone's cell/laptop/i-pads all at the same time! Room equipped with big flat screen tv and tiny fridge. Use the central microwave downstairs. Breakfast is abundant and extensive with the usual carbs, yogurts, drinks, also make your own waffles and "bacon". Pricewise, you'll pay more or double if you stayed in Baltimore. Free hotel parking. There is a Chili's and Bob Evans restaurant within a couple of minutes drive that is open late. Lastly, consider taking the train to the city; ask front desk staff for assistance. Baltimore parking fees/rates are notorious especially when there are major events... you end up parking (far) & walking anyway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

A time to remember, I check in at the fairfiekd inn suites marriott Bwi. I was at the front desk having an converstion with the agent. i was letting her know about my anniversary. I want everyone to know that the staff at Fairfield inn Mariott went above and beyound, From the service at the desk to the lobby, to the rooms was excellent. I would reccomend everyone to stay at that hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

When my wife and I walked through the front door after a 5 hour drive and were greeted with a friendly smile, we knew we chose the right hotel for our stay in Baltimore. The staff at the Fairfield Inn and Suites went above and beyond the call to make our stay there wonderful. The lobby had couches and chairs and a small business area with two computers and a printer. We had a room with a King sized bed, a refrigerator, and a large screen television. It was clean and very comfortable. The room also had a large shower stall, which was a pleasant surprise. The hotel has a nice sized fitness room with treadmills and weights. The only drawback to the hotel is the size of the heated swimming pool. It is on the small side, with only room for about 6 swimmers at a time, but we had plenty of room to swim during our stay.. The breakfast area was a nice size with many tables and booths. They have a large assortment of breakfast items, some of which are: hot cereal, cold cereal, bagels, muffins, eggs, bacon, yogurt, waffles, and fruit. Coffee, tea, milk, and juices were available to drink. They also have a shuttle that can either pick you up or drop you off at the airport or the Light Rail Station nearby. It is a short 20 minute ride into the heart of Baltimore from the Light Rail Station. I highly recommend this Hotel if you are planning to visit Baltimore.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest floor away from the elevators. Their is absolutely no highway or other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I love choosing this hotel when I go to the Baltimore area. The staff is great. I have never had any problems with this place. Although when I went to purchase a soda at the front desk, they were out of everything except diet. All-in-all I love this place. I've been there so much in the past several months, the staff knows who I am. I was only there one night and didn't get to stay for breakfast since my flight left at 7:35 in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport
Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport
Country Inns & Suites BWI Airpor...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
SpringHill Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Airport Transpo...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1020 Andover Road, Linthicum Heights, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI is conveniently located near by Baltimore Washington International Airport. This is the newest hotel located in the heart of the BWI Business district, 2 miles from BWI airport, and just minutes from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites BWI is perfect and convenient for both business and leisure travelers. Get refreshed and energized in our clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service which includes complimentary WiFi, LCD HD televisions, a well-lit work desk, and luxurious beds. Enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast, and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.