We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay & Pleasant Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 Andover Road, Linthicum Heights, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Great Stay & Pleasant Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Amazing experience! From the moment I walked through the door, the staff was extremely kind and of great assistance. Ashley really helped me out in getting a rental car and finding my way around town among other minor things I tried to not stress her out about!!! Tina was super friendly and kept the breakfast area neat and clean and my room attendant was probably the sweetest young lady I've ever met!!! Great staff, I forgot many of their names unfortunately but I didn't run into any "bad apples". Only issue I had were dead batteries in my remote, which is definitely not as issue to me, it happens. But again, Ashley came to my rescue. I did not get a chance to use the pool or need the shuttle but I'd bet their staff was just as pleasant.

Room Tip: make sure tay is your room attendant! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    57
    22
    17
    9
See reviews for
64
42
12
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

From the moment I walked in I was greeted by the wonderful staff. They were knowledgeable and friendly and very helpful. I was able to get great information on where to eat, tour and catch a movie. Make sure when you are in the area come and stay here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for one night at the end of a driving holiday around Virginia, as we had an early morning flight from BWI. The hotel is basic but was perfect for our needs. The King room was comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly and it was in a good location. Interestingly, there is a Courtyard Marriott right next door to the Fairfield Inn (also part of Marriott). The Fairfield probably has the better location, because the Courtyard is on the main road and the Fairfield is behind it, therefore quieter. We had a rental car, which we dropped off at the airport, so we did not use the hotel shuttle bus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

On this trip I stayed in three different hotels and is was was tops. The room was clean and the ac / heat actually worked as needed and expected. The room was quiet and comfortable with FREE Internet access. The bathroom was clean and bright with decent towels and a good strong shower. The place is easy to locate and right down the road from the airport and train station. The value was also impressive.

If that is not enough the service puts them over the top - I left my phone charger in the room, and I called them - they located it right away and it arrived back at my home in Vegas before I could. That is customer service. Thanks to all the staff that made our stay nice, and especially to Michael at the front desk for helping quickly return my lost item.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

it was a last minute getaway and they accomodated me. i arrived in the wee our in the morning and received service like it was mid-day. Got up early and was again surprised by breakfast.. The Staff was very friendly and i highly recommened this place for a excellent nights sleep..

Room Tip: just show up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel as we had an early flight out of BWI. When going to bed we discovered dried blood stains on the sheets. We called the reception desk but it took them over 20 min. to bring us new sheets. On top of that, the alarm clock in the room went off at 3.00am. Apparently when cleaning rooms they do not see it necessary to reset the alarm clocks. When we complained the next morning the manager was not in. When we contacted the manager later we were told that they had offered us a free drink (Quid ?). To Marriott's credit, when we called customer service they refunded half of what they charged us for the night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites BWI. Let me apologize for the situations you have described with our housekeeping services. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with excellence in services in and accommodations, and I take all instances which are inconsistent with this goal with all sincerity. It would be my pleasure to speak with you further regarding your stay with us, please do not hesitate to reach me at any time. I can assure you there comments have been shared with all of our staff, so we may provide excellent service in the future.

Thank you,
Ebony Harvin
General Manager
410-691-1001 PH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, RI
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed overnight, hotel was clean and comfortable. Brand new hotel, fairly priced with great rooms. Located just down the road from the airport. The staff was very helpful and polite. Would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the area. The rooms are modern with everything you need.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1020 Andover Road, Linthicum Heights, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI is conveniently located near by Baltimore Washington International Airport. This is the newest hotel located in the heart of the BWI Business district, 2 miles from BWI airport, and just minutes from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites BWI is perfect and convenient for both business and leisure travelers. Get refreshed and energized in our clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service which includes complimentary WiFi, LCD HD televisions, a well-lit work desk, and luxurious beds. Enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast, and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.