We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at BWI” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 Andover Road, Linthicum Heights, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great stay at BWI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I arrived at the hotel at 1am (via free hotel van from BWI). Check in was quick and got good rest - very comfortable beds with memory foam mattress toppers. Clean, modern feel. Free wifi. Service was friendly. Free breakfast was pretty good with make-your-own waffles, eggs, bacon, cereal, juices, fruit. Less than 10 min drive to BWI. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    57
    22
    17
    9
See reviews for
63
42
12
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is quite clean and pleasant to the eye. Continental breakfast is served each morning at 7am. It includes waffles, bagels, muffins, pastries, bacon, eggs, cereal, hot oatmeal, yogurt, milk, coffee, etc. Service is great. Although we arrived back to our room and the cleaning services had not cleaned our room for the day, they were quick to bring towels and toiletries to us once we notified them. The bathrooms are great. There was a walk-in shower in our bathroom which was very clean and well kept.

Overall, Great Stay. Very close to airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, USA
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel is pretty new - just over a year old. Very modern, nicely decorated, nice reception/business area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Shuttle service to/from airport was complimentary, fast, and friendly. We arrived past midnight, called for pick up, and they arrived within 10 minutes.

Breakfast was included - average assortment of cereals, breads, and some hot items, nothing great but not bad either. Rooms were very clean and spacious with comfortable bed.

Overall we recommend this hotel. Only about 20 minutes to downtown Baltimore and about 5 min to airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have nothing but positive things to say about our stay here. It was easy to find just off of the interstate. It is located near D.C. and Baltimore. The room was clean, and the service was fast and friendly. If we are in the area again, we would stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The lobby was bright and welcoming and the staff were quick and helpful. My room was beautiful and the beds were really comfortable. My room's shower was broken (shower handle was disengaged, took a great deal of effort to turn it on or off or adjust the temperature). I told the staff upon check out and they said they'd fix it. Otherwise the room was in great condition.

Breakfast was good and there was a wide selection. Aside from my busted shower there was very little to complain about with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

A one night stay due to a wedding brought my husband and I to this hotel, and we were pleasantly surprised at the property. The hotel is bright, very clean and welcoming. We were delighted that our room was large and well-appointed. All went well until we returned home to FL. To our dismay, we realized that we left an expensive gift we bought from Smyth's Jewelers at the hotel. Immediately we called but no gift was found by housekeeping in the room. We called a few times and finally my husband left a message for the GM. On Sunday I received a call from Ebony Harvin, the general manager, who had the gift in her office. I was overjoyed. She sent it FedEx 2nd Day air and I received it yesterday. Ebony and the staff were so very helpful and turned what could have been a disastrous trip into a real win. We will definitely stay at this hotel if needed in the future. The location is very close to BWI and the value excellent, but, more importantly, I highly recommend a hotel that instills a culture of honesty and integrity in its employees. I found that here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

New, spacious hotel with up-scale feel. This Fairfield is the nicest I've ever stayed in. The rooms are so large that there are 2 tv's and a small sectional sofa. Includes nice touches like a leather foot stool and black granite counters. Taxi to dowsntown is about $30 (the front desk is helpful and can book this for you). The only downside is that there are no restaurants within walking distance ... however, there is a Courtyard next door to which you can walk to for a light meal / drink. Breakfast is also included and is relatively nice for this level of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1020 Andover Road, Linthicum Heights, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI is conveniently located near by Baltimore Washington International Airport. This is the newest hotel located in the heart of the BWI Business district, 2 miles from BWI airport, and just minutes from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites BWI is perfect and convenient for both business and leisure travelers. Get refreshed and energized in our clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service which includes complimentary WiFi, LCD HD televisions, a well-lit work desk, and luxurious beds. Enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast, and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.