We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really crowded after the Yankees game” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's

Chili's
1715 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
410-694-8080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
PA
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Really crowded after the Yankees game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We used the call ahead seating and got seated with 20 minutes of calling. Place was packed, so the food was a bit slow to come out.
Wait staff did not see efficient.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    51
    41
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chilli's is Chilli's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Server was nice, left us a video game/check out computer. Kids played hangman, we ate chips and had dinner. I like the Mango Tilapia, it was a nice change from the light fare section. It was as good a Chili's gets. We were shocked when we were charged to play the table games. Didn't complain but we should have been notified.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Have eaten at many Chili's over the years...always good. The service at this one, I found to be exceptional. My husband and I sat at the bar as we both enjoyed the sports that were on several TV's within easy viewing for both of us. It was a Sunday afternoon and not really too busy but nothing suffered...quality of service, food or atmosphere. We were made to feel welcome and they seemed genuinely glad that we were there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Wolf, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service without a smile”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Honestly, this was the worst service I have ever received at a Chilis establishment. Our server came to our table and basically expected us to know what she wanted us to tell her...never bothering to introduce herself, or make any amount of conversation. We were clearly a nuisance. Our drinks took forever to arrive, our food even longer-not to mention it being incorrect when it did arrive. Never were we offered an explain action as to why things were taking so long....just an overall unenjoyable experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

First, I rarely go to Chili's but went with some colleagues at work while at a nearby conference. The service was excellent and the restaurant was bright clean and lively.

I had a delicious chicken dish, Margarita I think, that was very good. There was a lighter fare section that provided a varied selection of food.

There are excellent places to eat at the Inner Harbor but Chili's in Linthicum Heights was a pleasant surprise.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

 
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.