We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nightmare supper” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's

Chili's
1715 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
410-694-8080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Wareham, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The nightmare supper”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We both ordered a steak medium rare with loaded potatoes and broccoli. We our ordered arrived 1 steak was cooked right and other steak was cooked well done. The potatoes and broccoli were stone cold. They took back one complete order and the other potatoes and broccoli only. They brought out the potatoes. Waiting 8 minutes for the broccoli. After that brought out the other steak 10 minutes later with another potato. Need less to say our dinner was in peace meal. The waiter was all apologies. It wasn't his fault. I would fire the cook. The manager came over and took off for one dinner. Too bad it could have been a nice meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    48
    38
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“shrimp tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I love chilis menu. Its very good food at decent prices. I prefer beers here but the margaritas are fantastic. 3 DID the job well!!attractive blue eyes bartender keeps you smiling, always refills before you take the last sip.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
472 reviews 472 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Lousy steak”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

OK, Chili's isn't known as a steak place but that is what I decided to order. Big mistake. I ordered the 10 ounce sirloin and it was indeed cooked medium rare as requested and it was a sirloin but it had an off taste, was very tough and full of gristle. Clearly an end cut. It was served with loaded garlic mashed potatoes which I ordered not loaded. I didn't want the cheese, bacon nor chives. Had to scrape them off. The broccoli was good and the six grilled shrimp I added to the order were excellent. Service was excellent.

Next time i will go back to the faux Mexican dishes they serve. Easier to prepare and less easier to screw up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great for football viewing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

It was a typical Chili's; good food, lots of TV's, excellent bar menu during football. But they have automated ordering and check out which was super fun!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

What a great find! I stayed at the Red Roof Inn in the BWI hotel district, which doesn't have a restaurant. After eating at the Quiznos next door and then making the mistake of dining at McDonald's, I stumbled on this wonderful, lively restaurant. I arrived around midnight and the accommodating waitress (Ok, she was gorgeous and took such pains to insure that I was well taken care of -- I'm in love) suggested the salads as healthy choices. Mine was terrific. If you are looking for a lively bar scene, or a good meal, you can't go wrong at Chili's when you are staying in a BWI area hotel.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.