We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eden's Landing

Eden's Landing
890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
+1 410-859-8400
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The service was okay and so was the food. It felt like you were eating in the lobby of the hotel instead of in a dining room.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Eden's Landing, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Sage7579,

Thanks for the review! I appreciate you taking the time to review both the hotel and restaurant. We believe that Eden's Landing Restaurant and Lounge is a good way to kick back and relax after a day of travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Typical lukewarm breakfast buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

$15 breakfast buffet includes coffee and items in the warming servers on the buffet. Typical of these buffets, the eggs, bacon, etc., have been prepared at some earlier time and sit in the chaffing dishes becoming lukewarm. I knew this is how the food would be, but ordered the buffet anyway due to time constraints.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Great Hotel Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Despite the issues we had with the hotel staff in general, I had no issues with the restaurant, in fact I loved it! The crab cake sandwich has the same size crab cake as the dinner, except it's considerably less. The crab cakes were just about 100% real crab meat with very little filler. The breakfast was also very good, I had the egg white omelet, but they also offer a buffet with made to order eggs at a reasonable price. If you dine/drink at the bar be sure to tell Lew I say hello, he was a great bar tender.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great food and pleasant service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Crab cakes are very tasty and full of lump crab meat! Delicious value in a convenient location, whether for business or leisure travel.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Convienent, good service and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

In the Baltimore area to work, recommended hotel by a co worker. The hotel is nice and this restaurant/bar is in the Doubletree. The service is good and the waitstaff is friendly and prompt. Prices are as expected. Recommended.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eden's Landing also viewed

Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to Eden's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden's Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.