We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food; Decent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luminous - Westin BWI

Luminous - Westin BWI
1110 Old Elkridge Landing Rd., Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
4435772310
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch
Standish
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Food; Decent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The food was very well prepared and at normal hotel restaurant prices. I tend to find these to be a little on the expensive side, but they are very expected by those who use them often.

The service was generally good, but there was some confusion as to who my meal was actually going to as the original server wrote down the wrong table and another server was trying to help her out. It was quickly corrected when the original server returned moments later. They were very pleasant and things were great otherwise.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Need management supervision.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

It took 45 minutes to make three burgers and we were the only three people in there. The 15% discount was apprecieated, nevertheless we would have loved getting on time service of our order.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Better than the norm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nice drinks, ok food, but service was just average. Breakfast was much better, but the staff seemed unprepared for a crowded service. Cleanliness was lacking.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Mel cooked good meals every morning. The breakfast buffet had a variety of choices and provided many options. The staff members were attentive and did a good job taking care of us when we needed anything.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Walk to the Chili's”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Westin restaurant is not very good and the service is terrible. Best bet would be the Chili's down the road.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luminous - Westin BWI also viewed

 
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to Luminous - Westin BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luminous - Westin BWI, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.