We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Tucson, United States
1 review
“Pleasant visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were in town to visit family and attend a wedding. We choose this hotel for it's proximity to BWI, the freeway and because a block of rooms had been reserved for the wedding. Having the complimentary breakfast was a real plus as was the shuttle service back to the airport. Our only complaint was the lack of good quality pillows. More pillows that were also more dense would have made sleeping a lot more comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! We really appreciate your patronage, and we also thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and shuttle! Please come see us if you are ever in the area again. Have a lovely day.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    196
    64
    35
    21
See reviews for
155
119
68
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Chester
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Good location, good rates. There were a glut of people checking in when I did, but the front desk did a good job taking care of us. Nice looking place, and they put me in a quiet room as I had asked. Good shower, nice room, fast internet that was easy to connect. Went to the nice area to make my morning coffee only to find coffee packs, condiments, but no coffee maker!

So, I had to get some semblance of dressed to go to the lobby. They did have plenty of coffee there, but I'm not sure the folks in the lobby were quite ready to see me that early.

Room Tip: My room was quiet, on the back of the hotel. Airplane noise did not penetrate because the fans on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! We really appreciate your review and feedback of our hotel. I'm sorry to hear about the coffee maker, but we double checked to make sure that each room had one. We hope to see you the next time you are in the BWI area! Have a great day.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Simply outstanding experience.
The front desk staff were super helpful. Room was clean and smelled fresh, with nice comfy bed. Breakfast was tasty and the Coffee was good.
Its close to the airport and most people use it like an airport hotel, but it is an overall great hotel.
Double thumbs up.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello!

Wow...I am speechless! Being named as your "best Hampton Inn experience" is definitely an honor, and we are so proud that you had such a lovely time at our property! Our staff strives to go above and beyond for our guests, and I am so pleased to see that you were able to leave with fond memories. We hope to see you the next time you are in the BWI area, and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Md.
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at this location for one night with a need to catch our flight out of BWI early the next morning. The staff were very very accommodating with our needs. Even with a need for a glass of milk before retiring, the staff person took us in the kitchen and got us that glass of milk! Can't get any better than that. Excellent bed and with only a few hours of sleep it was an excellent experience! Thank you so much. This is why the Hampton Inn is our choice of hotels when we travel!!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor. Excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Vicki,

Thank you so much for choosing us here at the Hampton Inn BWI and for taking the time out of your day to write a review! We also thank you for your feedback; it is very valuable to our staff because it's a reminder to them that their work is appreciated. We hope to see you the next time you are in the BWI region, and we hope that you have a great day!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Drunken edding party outside our room shouting until about 3 AM. Staff did nothing to quell the noise in spite of our repeated complaints. We had to be at the airport at 4:30 Am and got no sleep. This is an airport hotel and this was completely unsatisfactory.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
I am sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations due to noise from a wedding party; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.At the Hampton Inn BWI, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that a member of our management team will be contacting you shorty.
Best Regards
Mustapha Agourram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The room was clean, bed comfortable and it stayed that way. Breakfast was varied and coffee was great! Staff was friendly and shuttles were great as were drivers. Elevators are quiet and yet move quickly. Lobby is always busy and parking while tight is sufficient. Close to train and airport! A go to place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Wayne,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a review about your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn BWI! Your feedback is truly appreciated by both my staff and myself. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and shuttle! We hope to see you the next time you are in the BWI region. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 160 cities Reviews in 160 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our room was clean, everyone was super friendly and the shuttle service cannot be beat! There was a wedding party here and the hotel was booked full and breakfast was no problem. Everything was still very clean and plenty of food. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Hello!

Thank you so much for choosing us here at the Hampton Inn BWI, and for taking the time out of your day to write a lovely review. I'm elated to hear that despite our full house, you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. I will pass your compliments along to our staff as well. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#4 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, recently renovated hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, Monday-Thursday Manager Reception, wireless access, parking, free shuttle to airport and rail stations. Hilton honors rewards available. Convenient to major highways and Inner Harbor, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak and light rail stations. Many weekend packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.