We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
349 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our room was clean, everyone was super friendly and the shuttle service cannot be beat! There was a wedding party here and the hotel was booked full and breakfast was no problem. Everything was still very clean and plenty of food. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Hello!

Thank you so much for choosing us here at the Hampton Inn BWI, and for taking the time out of your day to write a lovely review. I'm elated to hear that despite our full house, you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. I will pass your compliments along to our staff as well. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    227
    87
    43
    28
See reviews for
195
152
77
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay, if you have an early flight and will be away for a few days. The shuttle service was great. The service was very good. Nice clean rooms that were spacious. Would highly recommend this hotel for future travels

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Richard,

Thank you so much for the TripAdvisor review about our hotel! We really appreciate you for taking the time out of your day to give us valuable feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle service, and that your stay with us was great! We would love to have you back, so if you are ever flying out of BWI, you are welcome at the Hampton Inn BWI!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Found hotel on website and called directly to front desk. The ladies there were extremely helpful in getting a room and getting the shuttle. The shuttle even returned us to the airport later to get our luggage. Since we were not sure if we were going to get our luggage from the cancelled flight they gave us toothbrushes and toohpaste which was great. Very helpful very clean hotel. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you so much for writing a review about our hotel, the Hampton Inn BWI! We really appreciate it. I'm so glad to hear that our staff was able to help you during a time that you were probably very stressed. Our staff always tries to make our guests feel comfortable during major events, whether it's a huge blizzard or (in your case) a crazy thunderstorm that cancelled many flights. Thank you again for the review, and if you are ever in Linthicum, you are more than welcome to stay with us our hotel! Have a lovely day.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stay at this Hampton a couple weeks ago prior to a flight. Shuttle was prompt picking up at Rental Car facility since I didn't want to deal with the dropping the car in the morning before my flight. Airport shuttle as very fast in the morning. They also have an evening reception with beer and wine.

Forgot my iPad charger/cable plugged to the wall when I checked out (totally my fault, first time I've done that. I'm Hhonors Diamond 5 years straight, so I stay alot). Realized it when I got off my flight and called the hotel. The front desk told me they would forward to housekeeping manager. I didn't hear back for a couple days so I emailed hotel manager who got me in contact with the housekeeping manager. So a week later, the managers and floor house keeper couldn't find it.

The managers apologized for the housekeeping staff not immediately turning it into lost and found. They ended up taking care of me and replacing with new Apple OEM charger and Lightning cable. Great gesture for a loyal Hhonors member.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Binh,

I am so happy to hear that you were able to receive your phone charger! Our management staff is great, and the fact that they helped to rectify the situation instead of letting it go speaks volumes. We truly appreciate your loyalty as a Hilton Honors Diamond Member, and hope that you return to our property the next time you are in the BWI region. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
304 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

OK ... Hampton Inns are designed as "budget level" hotel within the Hilton chain, but every now and then you enter one that is at the top of their game. Such is the case at the Hampton Inn at BWI airport. Juust moments away from the rent-a-car return center, its convenient location, incredibly friendly and knowledgable staff, and comfortable surroundings make this Hampton shine. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: I always find that a higher flor convenient to the elevator is best for the overnight traveler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI! We truly appreciate your feedback, and am honored to have provided you with such a lovely stay. Our staff is full of people who genuinely care about our guests, so it is no surprise that you considered our Hampton Inn a gem! Thank you again, and please come visit us the next time you are in the BWI region.

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Business trip from NYC - excellent hotel - great convenient location - extremely clean room - close to BWI airport - Fantastic breakfast - very well stocked with all the favorites - microwave and refrigerator in room - convenient to rental car pickup and return

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Good Evening Mr. Fields,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn BWI and for taking the time out of your day to write a review. We truly appreciate your feedback! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and 24-hour on demand shuttle service. We thank you again, and we hope to see you the next time you are in the BWI region!

Sincerely,
Julia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My husband and I chose to use the Park and Fly option of Hampton BWI. The room was o.k. and we were excited to sleep in a little and have a safe place to park our car. Unfortunately, on the return trip, we had to wait 40 minutes for the shuttle and then had to wait for additional passengers (at 1:00 am in the morning). Our shuttle driver spent the 15 minute drive to the hotel talking on her personal cell phone (illegal in Maryland) not to mention unsafe.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hampton Inn BWI, MD. I am sorry that your experience with our shuttle did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. A member of our management team will be calling you shortly.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely
Mustapha Agourram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#15 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport

Address: 829 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, recently renovated hotel offers 182 elegantly appointed rooms and a cozy lobby complete with fireplace, TV viewing area and business center. Room rate includes full hot breakfast, Monday-Thursday Manager Reception, wireless access, parking, free shuttle to airport and rail stations. Hilton honors rewards available. Convenient to major highways and Inner Harbor, just one mile from BWI Airport, Amtrak and light rail stations. Many weekend packages available. 100% non-smoking and pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hampton Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.